Buzzfeed's "Willio" Lands On Steemit

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

                                                                          

Hello, I am a former community writer under the pen name "Willio" who used to produce major viral content for the now more well known news site and Youtube channel known as Buzzfeed

I started writing under them as a user in the autumn of 2012, and after several of my articles had become popular over social curating sites such as Stumbleupon and Reddit which lead me often to the front page of their website, I became friends with the community moderator Cates Holderness. I could've gotten a formal job with them back in 2012 (was before they became even more popular on Youtube), but decided to stay home in Florida and continue working on music. Before taking a long break, during the most popular month the user page alone had reached 4 million views in one month and continued to grow for the days to come.

Back then: Buzzfeed 2012 (October)



Eventually I retired the page from primary content and more recent months have gotten into investment and trading in the Bitcoin and Altcoin community which eventually lead me to here when Steemit launched on Poloniex. I think this website has major potential as Buzzfeed did back when I was writing for them in 2012 so i'd like to give this platform a try. Since I enjoy trading a lot these days and this account would be more anonymous from my more known username in the crypto, I plan to do a segment known as "The Moon Report" covering some of the weeks hot trends and major lifts in other areas of the Altcoin sphere. I am already a well known trader on some sites so think this persona and former hobby would be good to remain a neutral position in addition to other segments I cover. Hope you enjoy and more to come soon!

Verification:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Buzzfeed-Willio-280368615317013/

Buzzfeed: http://www.buzzfeed.com/willio

Check out some of my posts : ): 

11 Psychedelic Watercolor Paintings

Innocent Man Held in Guantanamo Bay for 6 Years without Trial

Quantum Computing Explained in Simple Terms

Sort:  

Thanks for the nice photo appreciate it =)

What do sharks say when something radical happens? -JAWESOME

Welcome to Steemit! If you would like to see statistics of any post on Steemit, you can use Steemd.com. I have made a bookmark for your convenience in accessing Steemd. https://steemit.com/steemd/@craigwilliamz/steemd-statistics-bookmark-for-easy-access-to-steemd

Thanks I remember seeing this earlier, appreciate it.

By three methods we may learn wisdom: First, by reflection, which is noblest; Second, by imitation, which is easiest; and third by experience, which is the bitterest.

Maybe automatic downvotes but I like this quote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54