Hello Steemit! A Friend Introduced Me!


My name is Williams Yee. Long story short, a friend of mine share one of his steemit posts in Facebook and out of curiosity I click on it and here I am. I’m so excited that I can earn crypto currency by posting, comment, and upvote! Clearly, that is one of my motivations being here in this platform! It is almost 1 month plus since I sign up steemit and only have free time to post my first introduction post now.

Well, a brief introduction of me would be I’m currently working in one of the biometric solution companies in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia as my day job. At night, I spend most of my time on steemit of course, exercise (workout & jogging), reading book (non fiction & self help), and learning new things from internet. Occasionally I’m a PC gamer as well.

Other than that, I’m also a volunteer in one of the NGOs in Malaysia to inspire & empower underprivileged youth in multiple area of their life. Through volunteering I found myself actually feel the sense of satisfaction & sense of achievement by helping those youth. From there I feel more happiness, the kind of feeling which money can’t buy (for me at least, some of you might disagree). And it became one of my goals in 2018 to volunteer even more!

I love talk to people especially those deep conversation where the topic provokes my brain to think deep and deeper to learn from other people. Topics like how block chain works, how bitcoins works, topics that keep challenging our brain to think WHY.

My other motivations in steemit will be commit myself to publish at least 1 post daily (earning SBD as motivation) as I don’t have the consistency and persistence to keep writing new post on my personal blog previously. Hopefully I can do it better at here. I believe I will do it better here.

Since I love to learn new thing, I’m actually read a lot of steemit beginners’ guide on knowing basic features and some know-how and I find those posts are at least 6-7 months old. Wonder are those posts still the applicable or any new changes? Please share with me if any of you know or direct me to the correct place to read. Of course, at the same time I will keep looking for new post too. Please comment below too if you have some tips on gaining SP faster or gaining SBD faster :)

Thank you for reading my first introduction post! Please upvote & follow me!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @williamsyee .. and great to have you onboard teammalaysia

Thanks bitrocker2020 :)

Hey, you finally posted! =P

haha yea, finally have the free time to sit down and write my introduction post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66057.55
ETH 2576.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65