You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit, I'm MistaSmitty and I'm new to cryptocurrency & heres my introduction post!

Welcome fellow former soldier. I was in the military for a bit too long myself. You'll find me to be sharp tongued and dull witted.
Nevertheless, I am proud as hell to have you on board.

Don't get me wrong, I like pretty girls as much as the next guy. But I genuinely hope that you make the front page on Steemit. You deserve it and I know exactly what it's like to have "difficulty adjusting".

If I can make a recommendation. Find something you love to do, something you feel passionate about and do it. A close buddy of mine, had a hell of time adjusting because he took fire and developed some serious PTSD. About the only thing he felt good about was playing video games. Found a job as a video game tester a couple of years ago and got his life right back on track!

We lose some many of our own, because like they say if you weren't there, you really don't know. Feel free to hit me up on any of my postings if you need some guidance. I've been out for nearly 15 years and it still feels like yesterday.

Also, don't knock Junior college, some of us couldn't even get in there :)

Sort:  

Thanks man! What Hobby I found to do was flag football!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44