You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help! I am an Innovation Addict! From Ph.D. in Quantum Chromodynamics to Cryptos (going through CERN and lots of other places…)

@claudiop63 Welcome aboard!
I was impressed with your depth of knowledge on knowledge.
You mention ontologies, there are both open and closed ontologies, I didn't see you mention any by name but of course opencyc comes to mind.

There seems to be an irrational fear of AI concepts in general on this board from a vocal minority. But we're working on a real time dynamic knowledge extraction and classifer. ontologies of course play a major role in that.
I invite you to check out my blog and reading up on the STEEMBOTS topic. I think you'll enjoy it. Also @dana-edwards has been publishing a series of articles on a diverse range of AI related topics.

I realize your field is QCD, but there aren't enough quantum physicists to dance on the head of a pin here yet. :D Plus you seem like you have more than a passing interest in the topic.

Welcome to steemit!

Sort:  

Thank you, I will certainly read with interest your blog and related articles...and probably post more stuff about ontology applications that I am familiar with :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39