Meet the world's first steem powered taxi!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)


I want to introduce everyone to my friends, Dulce and Jonathan.
They are a husband and wife team here in Tijuana and together they operate a local Taxi company called Candy Taxi (Dulce is Spanish for Candy). They are fully licensed, bonded, insured and authorized by the local government to operate as a legitimate taxi service.

They have a "Taxi Libre" franchise meaning they can drive anywhere, which is important because there are also taxis that are only allowed on certain roads or in certain areas, called Taxis Rojos. Their family owns 6 Taxi Libre cars which provides them with full 24/7 coverage, someone in that family is always on the road.

In the time since I've known them, they have always made sure I can get to and from my destinations quickly and safely.
I have never been late to anything since meeting these guys, so as a thank you gift, I decided to introduce them to steemit and all my friends here!

@candytaxi is now the first Taxi company in Mexico and probably the world to accept steem! I've just helped them sign up for steemit tonight and they are working on an introductory blog post for the morning. But Dulce has a special message for everyone while we await their introduceyourself posting.

Hola @williambanks gracias por tu ayuda y por llevarnos de la mano por el camino al exito mediante steem. Estoy muy emocionada de empezar este proyecto unico y ser los pioneros , estoy lista y con todas las ganas de trabajar y poder ayudar y servir a muchas personas que visitan mi pais mi mexico y brindarles la mejor atencion posible para llevarlos a su destino con mucha seguridad precaucion y rapidez les agradesco su atencion y les mando un gran saludo a todos, esperandolos con mucha alegria aqui en la compañia candytaxi.

Hello @williambanks thanks for your help and for taking us by the hand through the road to success by steem. We are very excited to start this unique project and be pioneers. We're ready and willing to help serve the many people who visit our country mexico. We will provide the best possible care to take them to their destination with security caution and speed. We appreciate your attention and I thank you for this opportunity. I just want to send a big greeting to all. We are waiting with great joy here at @candytaxi company.

That's it for now, but I just wanted to introduce all my followers on steemit to @candytaxi the first taxi in the world to accept steem! If you're in TJ you can call +52 664-166-3807

Sort:  

Gracias a todos por sus votos y los esperamos en México

Following you now! I plan to use your services next time I'm in Tijuana. Welcome to steemit!

Wonderful! This is how we are going to help people all over the world

I completely agree. Latin America is probably the best place in the world to do crypto and steemit has the most potential to change lives in a country like this.

Wow! This is awesome! If I am ever traveling south of the border I will give @candytaxi service a try! I would advise them to accept altcoins and bitcoin too!

Yeah we got them setup with a bitcoin wallet too. Dulce and Jonathon say they hope to see you soon. If you ever need a ride just go to their blog and let them know!

They are about to have some steem power in that Gas tank! Yeah! Go steem!

Agreed 1000%! My next goal is to get a hotel to accept steem directly and then launch a springsteem event. Over spring break next year.

Thank you! I'm always happy when people like my posts!

Which day of the week do you hate the most?

Speak the truth, do not yield to anger; give, if thou art asked for little; by these three steps thou wilt go near the gods.

Awesome! It seems the whole world is catching on

If I do my job right, it will be harder to find a business that doesn't take steem than to find one that does.

how did you convince them to start accepting steem as a form of payment? i would only assume they were quite skeptical at first

y tambien quiero decir que esto es perfecto para cualquier persona que quiera ir de vacaciones en Tijuana. Si alguno vez visito allí, voy a buscar para la crazytaxi

sorry for my bad spanish haha

I asked them to pick up a customer for the Bitcoin ATM at Imaxess. Paid them in bitcoin, then sat down and explained steemit and steem. They were very open minded about it. Mexico is extremely progressive in the cryptocurrency space.

That's great! keep up the good work!

Wow, good idea and I hope there will come more entrepreneurs who accept steem for the payment in all branches - thx and STEEM ON ;-)

That's my goal with all of this yes!

Good luck and much success - spread the word ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99