Introducing myself to the next big thing : Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

I'm thrilled to be discovering this brand new and disrupting social media. I've got a lot to share and discuss with you. But first, let's introduce myself sharply.

  • To sum-up :

I'm a french man with english origins based in Paris. I'm currently working for Smartly.ai, a SaaS conversational AI startup. We're willing to spread the Voice revolution and change the way brands are communicating with their customers. Besides, i'm also trying to give life to some innovative projects with friends. As you see, I'm really keen on innovation and entrepreneurship.

You can be sure i'll be following you guys if you talk about entrepreneurship, life, dark humor, sports, data and even news in general!

  • What brought me here :

I first heard about Steem when i was doing my research on blockchain. Indeed, it's been a few months since I started to learn and to invest (IDK if "invest" is the right verb as my portfolio is low key) in cryptocurrencies. While I was seeing a lot of people speculating, trying to invent some dope theories about bitcoin and ethereums, and all the damn -coins words ; I've decided to invest with purpose. This is when I started to check crypto by crypto, what is the main vision, what kind of real problem it's answering to and of course, who is the team behind the project.

And BINGO!

I discovered Steem.

No need to read a lot about it, I directly knew that this is the next big thing for social media. And as consequence, this the next big thing for us. Wether you're keen on music, humor, life lessons, work, cryptocurrencies or any damn thing that is worth sharing : you've got to be a Steemer.

  • The next steps :

I'll try to share and discuss with you the more I can. I look forward to receive some pieces of advice and posts suggestion!

Thanks for being here all of you early adopters. We're a damn fresh community!

P.S : Since I'm not a logical guy, i already steemed something before to introduce me, find it right here about inspiration and change making : https://steemit.com/entrepreneurship/@williambailey/stay-hungry-stay-foolish-he-said

I look forward to hear from you guys, so feel free to comment, upvote and follow!

Will

Sort:  

Hi Will.. Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... You said right that Steemit is the next for social media... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority
It will be great if you visit and read my blog and upvote them..!!!!!

Welcome to Steemit! Good to see new users coming on board.

Hello back atcha

welcome to this community ...hopefully you can reach what you want on this community ...

welcome to steemit williambailey and enjoy stay here .

Welcome to steemit @williambailey. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @williambailey to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55802.73
ETH 2969.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22