Divorce - Dominatrix - Recipes - Niche scents - Travel - CryptoCurrency - Health & Wellbeing - Eating out (Probably in that order)steemCreated with Sketch.

So I opened this Steemit account, after flirting with it for months in between day trading cryptos, trips to the gym and hiking around the beautiful South coast of England.

I always find new platforms intimidating and confusing, so after procrastinating for weeks by reading and re-reading all the start guides and tips I decided the best way forward is to jump right in and write an "introduce yourself" post and see what happens!

Below photo was taken at the Bridge coffeehouse, Shoreditch London, they are too cool to have a website but you can check them out here, recommended for a quirky evening after a hard days walking the streets of one of Londons most interesting areas.

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g186338-d3681921-Reviews-The_Bridge-London_England.html

I am at a very strange point in my life at the age of 42, I opened my first company at the age of 18 and after 21 years of successfully building different businesses I decided to sell everything up and start a new journey.

I moved next to the beach with my soulmate and we now enjoy a much calmer pace of life. She introduced me to Crypto Currency after I left the business world and settled down with her, and we have never really looked back. Both of us have lead very challenging and painful lives up to the point of meeting eachother and beyond.

We are slowly re-centering our lives and adjusting to the new environment after living in a very busy London for so many years, it is only really now at this time in my life that I feel everything is finding its balance.

untitled-884.JPG

She is a very creative woman and takes most of the photos incidentally, its never been a forte of mine. This image was taken after a wonderful meal at a Chinese restaurant called Zen, now called Bao Fa garden, you can check them out below... Incidentally we only noticed the multiple UFO's hovering over the Houses of Parliament when we looked at the image afterwards...spooky.

https://www.baofagarden.co.uk/gallery?lightbox=dataItem-j5yfcllz2

Highly recommended if you are looking to impress on a first date of want a magical evening with a loved one, a bit pricey but killer food and an awesome location.

These days we have swapped the London glamour and fine dining for beach hiking and cream teas.

dunes.jpg

This beach is at the bottom of our garden and I hope that I never take it for granted, such unbelievable natural beauty.

So going forward with this blog I will probably just talk about my life and experiences, it has been a very interesting journey so far, and for all the good and bad I wouldn't trade my life experiences with anyone.

  • I went through a very painful and costly divorce, I lost contact completely with my daughter (unfortunately too common a situation for men in a divorce court system that discriminates so heavily against them).

  • I have visited professional dominatrices and have many a story to tell about the London BDSM scene.

  • Cooking at home and eating out, food in general is one of my big passions.

  • Niche scents have always been part of my life and one whiff of a particular juice can take me back to whatever I was doing when I was wearing it, having oily skin has always been a big plus for me when it comes to nice fragrances.

  • I have always loved businesses and more recently the developments with blockchain and CryptoCurrencies.

  • I love keeping healthy in both body and mind, it is what has kept me a live through all life's trials and tribulations.

So there you have it a quick introduction, I enjoy writing immensely so I intend to post regularly, I was in London recently and I promised my best friend that I would pass him on a recipe for Conjee (chao) an Asian comfort food. My partner is Vietnamese and taught me how to cook this most amazing, versatile dish.

If you like tasty food that can be eaten at any time of day, be sure to check out my next post, its the easiest thing in the world to make with no cooking skills or experience needed and it tastes like it was sent from heaven.

I haven't really followed the recommendations for a successful Steemit account, I barely have any followers and I haven't started sucking up to big players on the platform in order to try and get upvotes and money, I am doing this for fun and enjoyment, we will see where it leads.

So drop me a comment below, if anyone ever sees this post and let me know what you want to hear about next, who am I kidding I know it is going to be the london BDSM scene and visits to professional Dominatrices ha ha.

Love and positive vibes to everyone, enjoy your day.

William Chase

Sort:  

I am so happy that you are here, will-chase-dream! I wish you the best journey here in this wonderful community :) Best Regards

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Oh thank you very much for your kind comments, to be honest I though the this post would just disappear into the ether and never be seen again, I have followed you and will of course accept your kind invitations to join these groups, a pleasure to make your acquaintance :)

Hi! I am your greating bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock!
You can also upvote this comment if you enjoy it! 🦄🦄🦄

Thanks for the positive comment, I have followed you as requested, looks like a nice feed you have there.

Will.

@will-chase-dream, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Very kind of you, sincere thanks. Have just followed you and will be sure to read you post on bad behaviour next.

Kind Regards,

Will

Welcome!! I would love to read your posts about divorce. I have been divorced for 2 years now and there is certainly a lot one can say about it!! I'm also new here. Lets upvote and follow each other :-)

Gladly, have just followed you. Yes my divorce was certainly a hummdinger, the fall out lasted over 7 years, but there is always light at the end of the tunnel, stay strong and fight the good, honest fight!!!

I'll certainly be posting about my experiences during my divorce, such a rich source of subject matter to tap into. I can be pragmatic now that it is over but its a horrible, life wrenching experience when you are in the middle of it.

Talk soon,

Will

Welcome to Steem, @will-chase-dream!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2768 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Welcome to steemit @will-chase-dream if you have any questions, I am at your disposal, I am part of a school that teaches how to be successful in steemit..

STEEMSCHOOLS

We are here to help you grow, we have live classes every day by DISCORD.

Join here https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

WE WIN TOGETHER

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Welcome to steemit @will-chase-dream. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32