I Lost 40 pounds from Day-Trading Crypto

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4766.JPG

My name is Wilfred and here's my story.

When I bought my first bitcoin back in mid-2015, I was 190lb. Back then bitcoin was around $250 and nothing really happened for over a year so I didn't really pay close attention and my weight kinda stayed the same. Fast forward to early 2017 when bitcoin hit $1,000 , i started pulling all-nighters reading up on bitcoin news and discovering other cryptocurrencies. I was going in and out of position multiple times a day, sometimes a hour. My life was completely 100% consumed by crypto. I stopped working out and being an ectomorph my weight started to come off extremely quickly. I went from 190lb to around 150lb in first 6 months of 2017. Everyone I met thought i had an eating disorder. But in fact I was eating the same amount if not more than before. Every time bitcoin or Ether hit an all-time-high, my heart was pounding hard all night, really affected my sleep schedule. I was always exhausted physically and mentally from checking CoinMarketCap once every couple minutes. Then one day while I was crossing a parking lot, I felt asleep all of a sudden and was 2 feet away from being hit by a car.

That was my wake-up call. I just realized that I had sacrificed my health all this time and that my life could have ended in a split second. So i decided to delete all crypto-related apps on my phone, store every coin I had into the Trezor. From that point on I've never checked crypto prices more than twice a day and my life has started to come back to me.

The biggest lesson is that the world doesn't revolve around crypto or money, and there are many things that are more important like health, family. friends, hobbies, etc.

IMG_5480.jpg

Sort:  

If you don’t have time to read, you don’t have the time or the tools to write.
Great Post!


Hello @wilfred1!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 6 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take these 2 warnings into consideration and help build a great platform!

Welcome to steemit Wilfred. I understand where you are coming from. I have a brother obsessed with crypto who finds it hard to sleep because its on his mind 24/7.

Although I haven't a clue about this sort of thing I invested in several coins as he advised, and done well with them. Because I dont know this game I'm not losing any sleep over it because like you said your health comes first. Here's to your success on steemit @racykacy

thanks for reading

Your welcome Wilfred Take care @racykacy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54