Dream big, work small...stay wild...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi! My name is Jared from Wildwood Earth...

I am a naturalist and and an artist and my dream is to recreate small beautiful pieces of art utilizing natural, recycled and repurposed waste products. There is too much waste on this earth at present caused by an expanding population and over consumerism. I can't stop this, but I can create natural options that doesn't cost the earth!

Each piece is lovingly handmade by myself and embodies over 50% waste and recycled materials. As wood is natural and easily obtained, this is my main medium, it is also foraged from the wilderness and my pieces spark a natural reconnection to our earth through the rebirth of a forgotten former life. Hence the name "Wildwood Earth"

Together we can change our impact, we dont always have to change the way we are, we just need better options to choose from...

Never forget that we belong to the earth, the earth does not belong to us...

Shift your reality, reconnect with nature...stay wild!

IMG_20180112_171724_736.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!

welcome to steemit.. hope you enjoy here and it takes a lot of effort and patience before the recognition.. don't hesitate to ask me if you have concerns.. I am willing to help as long as I can manage that questions.. just steemit.. don't forget to enjoy most of the time..

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for sharing.

Welcome to Steemit! We used a lot of reclaimed wood for our tiny home. Nice intro we look forward to more…

I love it! Something I look forward to building in the near future!

Awesome to see so many people on steemit that care so much about our world. Welcome aboard!
I am in New Orleans, let me know if I can send you a hurricane(thats a drink, here)!
This is a picture of my work...
()
Picture isnt that great and the wood base is not installed. but its all about the installation. All of my work is over 50%recycled or more as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81