This is Wildtrader (But you can call me Ryan)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I had been lurking for some time before I realized that making an introduceyourself post was necessary for 'full acceptance'. Then when I realized it I had a hard time finding time to write. Nothing special here. I live a very divided life. I have been a long time practicing industrial designer as well as a long term trader. Almost as long as I've been a designer, I've traded. First with equities, then gold (which is where I made my real money) and now cryptos. I'm still trading the former two but cryptos is my focus. I first joined Steemit to share my trade calls. Since doing so, I've been hired as a part time crypto analyst by Elliot Wave Trader. So, now I have to figure out how I will participate in the Steemit community since posting trade calls would do my subscribers wrong. I'm thinking about posts on 'trader education'. I find a lot of crypto traders have no trading experience, which can lead to much harm. They are like no other market prior, yet many things are just the same. The smart game the noob.

Beyond trading, I live in the SF bay area. I have a wife and three wonderful kids, now in their teens and early teens. Mae, our first is a bright young lady trying to figure out herself. She is etremely artistic (like ME!!!). My son Caleb is ranked pretty high in California soccer at 14. I'm curious where he'll take it. Our youngest, Isabel, is dyslexic. Fortunately the schools in our area have really helped her succeed. She's different but doesn't seem conscious of it. Which I really love. So, will be really fun to watch where she goes as well.

Other than doing trade analysis, my 'real' job is leading a US design team for a major Korean electronics manufacturer. I'm sure you'll guess that one right but I won't give it away. So, I spend 10-25% of my time in Seoul. I love the Korean people, food and culture. Though I can never work like them :). Thanks Steemit.
The family:

Snowboarding trip with the kids. At least a yearly thang...


Photo bombing Korean colleagues that came to visit my office in SF :)

Sort:  

@wildtrader you're welcome, the pictures are so lovely.

@wildtrader your welcome. Nice photo's. I like them.

Welcome to Steem @wildtrader I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit! Great introduction.

Welcome @wildtrader . hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Keep up the good work! I missed your technical analysis updates!

Hi and welcome to Steemit, I wish you luck on your journey here.

Can I suggest you look into the #minnowsupportproject - a place for newbies to get help and support as they set out across Steemit. We have voting bots, a follow train where you can get followers and much help, support and advice.

Drop in to chat at https://discord.gg/v3GpU4N and tell aggroed I sent you

Welcome to Steemit @wildtrader!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Great introduction, Ryan :) Congrats on taking the plunge to "full acceptance", lol. It sounds like you live a blessed life and that you have some great insights that people here could benefit from. You also come across as sincere and passionate--the kind of person I'd love to follow. I'm new here too and I'm excited to see where this goes. Best of luck on your journey! Cheers from Salt Lake City

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53