Steemit: Where voting is NOT an act of violence (introduce yourself)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!  

My name is Leah and I am a daughter, a mother, a lover, an ENTP, a bliss junkie, and an Anarchist.  I've been standing on the sidelines for a while now, waiting for the right opportunity to launch myself forward.  Actually, I've been waiting for some genuine motivation.   Steemit, or as my iMac REALLY wants to call it, "Stems," is REALLY neat and inspiring.  Here I am, typing away, instead of laying in bed absorbing Larken Rose lectures on YouTube or watching 30 Rock on Netflix for the third time.  I used to be a very passionate and confident writer, but it's been a long, long time.  The daily grind of life can really run you dry if you let it.  Back in the day I'd have written that introductory sentence to sound like that one song by Meredith Brooks.  But i digress...

I was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest.  I love Cascadia and don't see myself ever leaving the region for anything other than a vacation.  There is something to be said about our mountains, lush evergreens, fresh air, cloudy coastline and our somewhat conscious people.  I dream of one day raising our family on acreage nestled in a valley beneath a mountain.  I'd homeschool our children with Ron Paul's curriculum, and my husband could quit his job.  We'd turn our barn into a beautiful space to hold weddings and open up our property for west coast bass culture music festivals and epic campouts.  A girl can dream, right?

The reality is that we are trying really hard to save and survive under a government that does not value personal autonomy or peace.  With all that's going on around us with police and politicians and god fearing people, I have woken up!  I no longer submit to the idea that we need rulers and thugs to oppress us under the guise of freedom, or taxation to fund murderous political agendas.  I believe in the Principle of Non-Aggression and in the peoples ability to create and live in a voluntary society.  I do NOT  believe in Authority, much like I do not believe in a Sky Daddy or the Easter Bunny.

On my blog I will be delving into voluntaryism, anarcho-capitalism, and peaceful & conscious parenting.  I hope to also post batik and tie dye tutorials, music reviews, and share photos of our adventures around the Pacific Northwest and beyond.

Steemit community, you are a breath of fresh air!  I am ready to create, share, inspire and learn along side of you all.  ~Leah

(Yes, I realize that it's 41 minutes past August 8th.  Next time i'll finish writing before I take the picture 😊)

Sort:  

30 Rock on Netflix for the third time lol, Welcome aboard happy steeming!

Yes, happy steeming and streaming 😅

@wilder WOW you may be the woman of my dreams a woman who thinks like TARZAN , TARZAN follow @wilder

That was a pleasure to read. You clearly have a way with words, that I can only dream of.

  • Will be looking forward to what you bring to the table, Wilder. So I'm definitely following. ^_^

welcome to steemit hope you have a pleasant stay

Thank you :)

It's lovely seeing you here, Leah. Looking forward to your future posts.

Thane!!! <3 <3 <3

Anarchists are just keep growing, they are everywhere, what has the world come too? We really need more legislation to curb this.... :D

Just joking, welcome Leah, we need every anarchist we can get!

Nice to see steemit is bringing more people out who have been silent or waiting for the right moment. I highly recommend coming to Anarchapulco next year if you can make it. Many new friends await.

It's definitely on my bucket list! <3

Great to see you on here Leah! I am born and raised in Idaho, check out my photos I post here on steemit, oh and I am another anarchist as well! :)
I did a recent post about anarchy and the money system, you might like.

Glad to see another freedom lover in the PNW!

Congratulations @wilder! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58705.75
ETH 2588.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45