You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing myself - the long distance walker

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Your story is an incredible one @onewomanwalks! You have certainly inspired me to up my steps! 🙌

So what was the original impulse that set you to walking such long distances? This is very unusual in our hyper-transport modern world. What your doing is equivalent to how the adventurers of old (Marco Polo) traveled the known world well before the advent of oil... and that is why what your doing is so intriguing to me! I’m excited to follow along with your journey and welcome to the wild world of Steem! 😁

I can’t (in good conscience) go without mentioning something else that’s unique to the Steem Blockchain...

Have you checked out the @actifit project yet? It’s an project being built on the Steem Blockchain with the goal of paying people to step and be active. @mcfarhat is the projects main developer and and it’s been really cool watching the community grow around this project! Im exited to be a part of something like this and I thought that maybe you might as well! 😁

Seeing as I’m a personal trainer I even decided to start a step challenge (in alignment with the idea of paying people to step) called #AutomaticWin where @actifit users demonstrate their initiative by collecting 10,000+ steps before 10am. Easy right!? 😉

Proof is provided with a screen capture of the @actifit dApp showing the users step count and their local time. This is attached to their end of day activity report (through the @actifit dApp) along with the #AutomaticWin hashtag.

Later I log on with the @AdventureReady account and award people with the #AutomaticWin badge and reward them with an upvote, a potential resteem for good content, and the AWIN Token. 🏅

I’m certain you would be right in your element so yeah! Would you like to join us!? (Here’s your official invite! 😂)

-Wil

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46