Hello Steemit! Introducing myself: My Name is Luka and I come from Serbia!

Hello everyone! I hope you are having a great day!

I would like to introduce myself :)
My name is Luka and I am from Serbia. I study Politcal Science at University of Belgrade, Serbia.
I am 22 years old and I live in a small town in the north of Serbia called Subotica. Because of my studies, I spent last few years living in Belgrade.

grad-subotica.jpg

My hometown, Subotica

I really like meeting new people and connecting with them, learning about their countries, cultures and way of life! Also, I am very passionate about sports. Especially about basketball and football (soccer). When I was a kid I used to play basketball for the local basketball team in Subotica, but few years later my passion turned to football and I started following my local football club FK Spartak as well as Liverpool FC from England. Even though I never played football above recreational level I am still in love with the game!
My big passion are video games too, my favorite ones being the Witcher and Europa Universalis.

Still, I do enjoy studying at Faculty of Political Sciences, especially International Relations, Global Conflicts and Comparative Politics. Maybe that's why I do enjoy talking to different people from the whole world and I try to acknowledge their perceptions on various things, and I think Steemit is a great platform for that. I came to Steemit to meet new people, connect with them and share my work and ideas from my area of intrest! Also, I see this platform as a big chance to get to my next goal in my academic development because I'm hoping to get an opportunity to study abroad for my master's degree. So you can expect many serious posts about very different topics.

And you can expect many posts with the photography tag from me, althoug I don't have the best equipment I love to have a gallery that represents some kind of a diary. So i really hope i would find people with same intrests here with who I could share all my work, ideas, passions and hobbies :)

I hope we have a great time together!

Sort:  

Hi there Luka! Welcome to Steemit. It'll be great. Looks like we share similar interest my fav game is also the witcher and I love football just search #cometobesiktas in case you haven't heard it before :). I'm also reading the books of witcher too they are fantastic. Why don't follow each other? :)

Hello, thank you! :) I am from Serbia, I do know well the turkish fans :D

hahah cool man looking forward to your future posts :D !!

welcome to steemit whitewarlike

enjoy and happy steemit !!

Thank you! :)

welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy it here! :)

Hello @whitewarlike, Welcome in steemit! Let's make some money by this money plant 🌿
🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50