Introductory Post: Getting to know White Arcana

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

White fire

Hi Steemians!

Really took a while to make this post. After countless indecisive moments and self battle whether to write or not, i finally have decided to share my very first blog!

My introductory post, i believe is very much delayed coz i know that I'm not really into writing and i have confidence issues with my written works ever since. Thanks to my best girlfriend Erika for encouraging me to pursue this. 😘

Well I guess it's better late than never! Here goes, this is me..

Picture of Honey

My name is Honey, and yes, it do sounds sweet since it is inspired by Pooh's favorite treat which is honey. He's my mom's darling aside from my father. I'm 22 years young residing in Philippines, an Industrial Engineer working as a Quality Control Engineer in a microelectronics company.

Reading have been my past time since highschool aside from watching movies. Though presently after college, movies have become my favorite since its very convenient for someone who has schedule crammed up with work.

IMG_20170806_200533.jpg

At home, my little brother and I would usually spend our Friday nights on a movie marathon till dawn and we have this bet that the first man down does the dishes for the day.
Sometimes my grandma joins us too, but she's not included in our bets though. Although there are times that she had no choice but to do it herself in the morning coz my brother and I are still out in bed snoring.

My little bro & grandma

By the way, We're living with my grandma after my parents got into an accident when i was still in highschool. So my grandma took care of us and I'm very much thankful for it.

image

During college i was blessed to be one of the beneficiaries of my alma matter's scholarship program. Because of it, i was grateful enough to be able to continue for college until i received my diploma. Aside from free tuition and all, the program requires the beneficiaries to render at least 4 hours of office related works from Monday to Friday in our assigned departments which also served as our training ground and an edge in work experience as fresh grads. The journey wasn't easy but i'm glad i made it.

On the other hand..

images (3).jpg

I first came to know Steemit from the students of my alma matter. I was able to join their first ever campaign for the platform. My first reaction was kinda "Is this for real?", "Maybe they're into some networking or something?" But the further they explained, the more I realized that i was wrong. Steemit is real and not a networking business nor a scam. It's a platform for everyone where all have their chances to express themselves & at the same time gain for themselves, not just in monetary means but self improvement as well.

On the technical side, i admit I'm really having some difficulties and still on the process of learning coz what I've been doing in Steemit for this whole time were silently reading posts, sometimes write comments & upvote posts.
So basically, I've never really focused on the technicalities, just enjoyed everyone's masterpieces. Well i hope by this time i could learn things the Steemit way.

I guess that's all i can share for now.
Thank you for reading!
Hope you enjoyed my piece. See you on my next posts!

STEEM ON!


Steemit Logo

Sort:  

Amazing! Welcome to Steemit @whitearcana! Finally you posted you're introduceyourself post here. We are really growing!

I am pretty sure you'll succeed in this platform. With your understanding to the dynamics of Steemit and you as an Industrial Engineer, your success rate is 100% :)

Haha Thank you for your support @jassenessaj! I hope so, still learning here though. I think i will take things one step at a time till i get used to things here, specially creating blogs.

Hello Ma'am. Welcome to Steemit! Happy Steeming! @whitearcana

You got SNEKKED!
I love your post!

You got snekked is my project for Jan 2018!
I look for good content (one post) and 2 new members who I will give a 100% upvote and mention in my daily post about this project! I will share your link in that post hoping it will bring you even more eyes!

Welcome to the Steemit platform!
I hope you will have a marvelous, slithering time here on the platform!
Have a look at @minnowsupport ! This is a community for newer members on the platform. You can also find them on Discord chat!
link: https://discord.gg/UDwKuUN
You can also find me there and in some other groups on Discord under the name Snekky!

Best wishes
Snekky

Thank you for the warm welcome and for recognizing my post! Hoping for your project's success! Its a great idea to help newbies like me here in Steemit! Have a marvelous slithering time too!

Welcome to steemit :)

Welcome @whitearcana nice to meet you. Follow me at https://steemit.com/@eddy2cul and like my posts. I'll do the same ☺

Thank you @eddy2cul! Nice to meet you too. Now following, will be happy to read your posts.

Nice to meet you. Welcome on steemit.

Thank you! Glad to meet you too @surpassinggoogle.

welcome @whitearcana you have some serious writing skill so keep sharing your idea. i like it the way you write. frankly speak it doesn't seem you are writing the first blog. keep it up.

Thank you for your words or encouragement. Deeply appreciated :)

You are welcome to steemit, you will love it here.

Welcome to steemit @whitearcana! 😀 Excited to see more of your posts..

Congratulations @whitearcana, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54