Introducing myself

Hello everyone. My name is John and I am happy to be posting on Steemit.

I just started gaming again after well over a decade. Actually I think I've played only three computer games in my life - Alone In The Dark (original), Diablo (original), and I screwed around with Half Life back in the early 2000's. Once 5:00 rolled around at work, a few of us would use our company network to game against each other. It was a lot of fun.

When I played Alone In The Dark it was in 1993. My friend had the game, so we played at his house, but didn't get very far. I started again a few weeks ago and usually enjoy an Old Fashioned (whiskey, simple syrup, bitters, smashed up orange wedge) while I play.

I've been posting video of myself playing and try to keep each one pretty short. I dig the scary games, but have no idea which one I'll try next.

Thanks for reading my intro! I look forward to reading yours.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

Thank you! I'll check it out.

Congratulations @whichonespink! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome, John! Great to have you here, friend! Enjoy your time on Steemit. Followed ;)

Thanks Wild! Followed back.

@whichonesponk Welcome to this Steemit world, I use to play game with PC and lately on mobile games but stop almost completely after I got info with steemit.
Come to think about it, I dont have to stop the game arena because there are quite a big group of gamer in Steemit community. yuo and I can blog about games in this platform and get paid
Cool ya

Sounds good to me digitalmind.

Welcome to the commnity John! Hope you enjoy this platform. Have a nice day!

Congratulations @whichonespink! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41