Whatsupz Steemit ! This is the beginning.....

Hi Steemians,

I was introduced to STEEMIT when I was viewing a youtube video from @marketreport. Kudos to him for informing and explaining what STEEMIT was all about. And here I am doing my first post! Not bad considering I am an introvert hence it is a good platform for me to share my views. Been reading up from various posts and understand the importance of having an introduction post to show credibility for myself and so here I am 😊

I am Sean from Singapore. I am currently an engineer. I do enjoy travelling and finding delicious food. I seem to find myself at a crossroad. I am sure at certain point in time, we will be at the crossroad wondering if we are living our lives the way we want or defined by society.
Hence, I am looking to breakout of the ‘RAT” race and start my own online biz. Am looking forward to learn from gurus here that are willing to share their experience and knowledge.

Blockchain technology and Cryptocurrency is still something new to me. I am still at an infancy stage of learning them. I believe this is part of the 4th Industrial revolution, a ‘disruptive’ force but not disruptive of a bad nature, but one that leads to endless possibilities. Change is the ever constant in our times. Am looking forward to learning more from the experts on this exploration journey. Exciting times lie ahead as I am looking forward to seeing how cryptocurrency pits against fiat currency and how crypto can allow the market to be free from the self-defined “higher echelons”.

I am keeping an open mind in here to learn, share and interact with many others. Feel free to give comments or opinions as this is a platform for us to have our voices heard. Thanks for taking time to read my introduction. 😊 Lets keep the STEEM going.

Here’s to STEEMIT:
S – Share as much
T – Thrilling times ahead
E – Engage the masses
E – Enjoy the time in Steemit
M – Make friends, not enemies in Steemit
I – Interaction at its best
T – Trendsetting

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Sean!

It's great that you started with publishing your first post, although you're an introvert - Steemit welcomes all different personalities! And I like your associations with STEEMIT at the end - steem on!

Don't mind if I ask few questions?

You mention that you're an introvert. I wonder, have you used other social media platforms a lot and do you find yourself engaging more with others here? Just curious.

Hi @igster, sorry if i replied late as due to the time difference so finally got some free time now : ) I do join other social media platform but do not really participate much.Its not i am detached from the world. I guess most people would think of introverts as people who seldom interact with others unlike extroverts. But during the recent self awareness course i attended which i was introduced Myers-Briggs Type Indicator, i found that i was indeed an introvert but the characteristic rather than most would think is that introverts tend to draw energy through reflection of information , ideas and concepts within our inner self unlike extroverts who draw energy through interacting with people. So i do interact but not always and often. Since i joined a few days and i am interacting with you at this moment, i would think Steemit does encourages me bit by bit.

You're not late at all, no worries :) Interesting answer! I'm really intrigued to see how Steemit and they way it works changes behavior of different types of people. Do lurkers become more active and so on.

I've found myself to participate far more than ever, but is it just because I am now a "shareholder" or that I believe Steemit could truly help better this world? Or maybe it's both.

As time passes, feel free to share your opinions about the platform. I'm sure many will be interested to hear about your thoughts. Introverts tend to ponder things a bit more, I've found, and there's a great value in that.

Wasn't supposed to reply to you @sir, on mobile. Sorry

Hi @sirwinchester, thanks for the kind words. but Wow, your intro clip sure is amazing. Could sure learn a tip or two on how to make such creative clips.

awesome gif! well done! :)

Hello, I'm new here too. Feel free to check my blog. :)

Followed! Welcome aboard!

Welcome! And it's a nice post! Keep up the good work!

Hello friend and welcome to steemit! It is a great site. Have good time and enjoy posting good content. Also check out my story :)

Welcome to the good side bud! Good luck on your future endeavors, will be following!

Welcome aboard

Welcome to steemit, whatsupz! You seem to have an intelligent personality.
Follow people on here and they will do the same. You'll get rewarded for contributing. I'll follow you and I hope you do the same. :)

Hi @vangfo, everyone is intelligent here. I am sure there is a huge library of knowledge in steemit waiting for us to discover . Have followed you : ) Lets steem on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72