Sports + Numbers + Life = Me

Hey everyone I go by What's the Score but my real name is Leo.

I've been lurking on steemit for awhile, mostly reading futbol updates (there's a ton on here), now some NBA playoff articles, and a little bit of cryptocurrency news.

I'm a hobbyist statistician and love advanced metrics and am very intrigued by how certain metrics have changed the way sports are played at the pro level.

I'm looking forward to contributing some sports op-ed and some analysis in the future.

Besides sports and math I'm a food and craft beer junkie. I'll eat anything you put in front of me at least once.

Thanks for having me.

Sort:  

Sports + Numbers + Life = a good formula!

Hi @whatsthescore! I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!

Welcome to Steemit @whatsthescore :)

안녕! Hi, whatsthescore! Wish you a very rewarding expereince here in this loving and caring community :) Be Happy

hi welcome to steemit
dont forget to follow and upvote my posts thanks

Welcome to the future.

Hey Leo...Welcome! So nice to have you with us. If you have any questions, just post them here and I will try to help out, if I can. Good luck!

Nice that you decided to start posting to! hope you like it and will do well.
Maybe you know that I post about the NBA

https://steemit.com/sports/@heyitshaas/28-play-offs-surprises-and-top-performers-week-4-haas-news

Congratulations @whatsthescore! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @whatsthescore! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52