The first thing she said... (On Steemit)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


I come in PEACE...
My name is Toni and I come from Durban, South Africa. I was introduced to Steemit by @sweetpea (thank you).

A few little fun facts about me:

  • I love music. Everything about music. I really enjoy singing and playing the guitar with my family. Side note: Singing is a great way to get clarity in your own mind and I highly recommend it.
  • Animals are my second (almost tied for first) love. I have many animals that live with me. To list a few: 6 Dogs, 2 Cats, 2 Birds, a lot of fish in various different places. I also love wild animals - Elephants are my favorite. I try my hardest to get out into the wild as often as I possible, though not as often as I would like.
  • I really like to see the brighter side of things as often as possible. I try my hardest to be a great friend to the people I have in my life and reassure them (in my own way) that there is always a bright side.
  • I have a very creative side and I like to express it in various forms. I like to write, sing, doodle and do arts and crafts.
  • I do have flaws too: I smoke, I don't exercise enough, and sometimes I don't let my dogs into my room to sleep on my bed.
    Snapchat-386981738.jpg

What I hope to bring to the Steemit Community:

I hope to bring my creative flare and some really great stories for all to read. I also hope to become a good curator and find some figurative gold in the feeds. I have already seen some amazing posts and I have enjoyed reading them. I hope my future followers will enjoy what I have to say.

Here is a cool pic of me and fellow Steemer, and the one that introduced me to Steemit, @sweetpea

IMG-20170710-WA0000 (1).jpg

Sort:  

Welcome @what-did-she-say! We are so happy that you have joined this awesome community! Looking forward to all of your future stories! We share some similarities- I love my dog, love crafting, and try to be as "glass-half-full" as possible!

Just read your short intro by @sweetpea Toni, welcome to this amazing platform. I'm certain you will be able to add value to this amazing platform. Wishing you the best and Following your blog. :)

Welcome to Steemit. You'll love every moment here. Just stay real. ;-)

Let me welcome you to this community @What-did-she-say . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

love me i love you, hate me i hate you, vote me i vote u, follow me i follow you, comment me reply you

Thanks, I have followed you and really hope to learn a few things from you too.

Since you are new....some advice. Ignore this "follow me I follow you" accounts. They don't add anything of value to your Steemit experience, and can become really annoying too.

Thanks for the advice. They do seem a bit spammy.

So are you in for this for the long ride? Hope so !!! I am also kind of new in this so, in short, wish you good luck. Writing is hard but if you enjoy it you’ll be ok. Find topics that you can share and all will be ok.
Check here on of my posts and place any comments you wish.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/i-hate-math-i-love-math-is-it-me-and-only-me-the-one-with-this-dilemma-the-importance-of-mathematics

If you find it of value and interesting UPVOTE and/or please click on the FOLLOW and let’s exchange comments in the future.

Good luck,

@indepthstory

YAY! Welcome to my one and only convert (so far)! Hope you have lots of fun here @what-did-she -say. Much love @sweetpea (will resteem now)!

Welcome To #steemit. I hope you enjoy it here as much I have over the last two weeks. It is a little tough to learn all of the lingo and how stuff works sometimes but if I can figure it out anyone can. Best Wishes!

Thanks so much. I am already having fun here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29