Las Vegas Chapter Sargent Of Arms

My name is Jeff Perkins and i am a 30 year old US Army Veteran. I served in 2005 in the 1st/508. I originally joined the military because my dad joined and i wanted to make him proud and growing up me and my friends used to play like we were in the military. I dropped out of highschool and went to job corps to get a culinary arts degree and saw a recruiter at my graduation talking to another kid and i thought that it was a great oppertunity. Granted my story isnt like my fellow vets,i didnt do my full term and didnt go over seas to iraq or anywhere, i messed up my shoulder on a jump before was deployed and since i refused surgery i got a medical discharge,tried to go to the VA and got turned away. In 2011 i was in a car crash where I had 2 back surgeries and 4 foot surgeries, was on pain pills since then. I hated the high feeling and no one wanted to be around me, said i was always angry. So in 2016 I got my medical marijuana card and have been able to go from a full script every month to only taking a couple when in severe pain. I started working with a edible company and from their i was able to go to a event in cali where i then met with Sean from the Weed For Warriors Project and joined up with them. Which has been the best choice i had made, I see all the good work they offer and help other vets get off the pain meds and live a better life. After the fall harvest cup in cali where i joined the WFWP i messaged our chapter President Juanton and offered my services to help other vets get off all the medications, and help my fellow vets live a better life and be part of something great.0E2B71E7-07F8-43ED-8C5C-CC4ADD0B5151.jpeg

Sort:  

15.jpg

This post is resteemed and Upvoted by @superbot

Follow me first and then Transfer 0.100 Steem/Steem Dollar and the URL in the
memo that you want resteemed and upvoted + Get Followed by @superbot !

So don't waste any time ! Get More Followers and gain more Visibility With Superbot
900+ Followers !

If you would like to support this bot , Please don't forget to upvote this post !
Stay Super !

Intro-New.gif

Hey Jeff,
thank you so much for your 30 years of service, people like you are true heroes. I too was in a bad accident, though not as bad as the one you describe. Maybe I'll do a blog about it one day. In any event, God bless you brother and all the best to you and your sin 2018!
Respect!
Sincerely,
Danny Zale ~ @factcheck

Man that’s tight! I’ve actually been hooked on opiates and Cannabis was a great aid for me to eventually quit!! Glad to see another believer of the healing powers of the herb here on steem!!!
Im familiar with the Weed for warriors what a great program. Are you familiar with the SAnta Cruz Veterans Alliance? They got a great thing going on. Welcome to steemit!

I hope really that you can find a better way in life, after so problems, from heart

Good job! Thanks to @dynamicgreentk you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14506.53. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

nice pic..
i like your post..
Thanks for shsring..

Welcome to Steemit plataform Jeff! I invite you to read my post and upvote if you liked it. See you!

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 35.29% Upvote

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42