Hello Steemit People!

Hello everyone

I am pretty much brand new to the community. I Haven't really figured out how it all works here yet . A friendly face on here suggested I do an introduceyourself post so here we go.

My name is Gwion, I am an amateur photographer from Wales, UK. I live in Snowdonia national park, an area of great natural beauty.

Myself.jpg

Photography is my passion but recently I've not been able to indulge in it due to the responsibilities of raising a family. I'm known for my photography locally and do sell some work but not enough to feed my family so my passion has taken a back seat recently to a regular job that brings in a steady wage. In fact it has been quite a while since I found the time to get out with my camera.

This is my home town

barmouthfromblue.jpg

It is a fantastic place to live and raise a family and the whole area offers plenty of photo opportunities, although it can rain for months at a time during the winter.

I'm known for a particular style of landscape photos that local people tend to expect from me but I think I may use Steamit to experiment with different styles and have fun with my photography again in a way I haven't for a little while.

I don't know if anyone here will be interested in my pictures as most people who have previously enjoyed my work have personally known the locations that I shoot in .

So if any of you do spare the time to browse over my posts I thank you for it and hope I post something of interest.

Thanks for looking,
Gwion

Sort:  

Welcome again Gwion,

great that you found your way to Steemit. I´m sure you will enjoy it here, lots of great photographers are around already.

We also have a weekly photo-challenge which is hosted by @jamtaylor. Best is if you check his blog to find out more.

Cheers,
Shaka

Thanks @shaka :)

Welcome to Steemit @westworld! We've a few decent photographers around here, glad to have you join. Look forward to seeing what you've got to share. I'll follow your page so I don't miss it. Cheers!

Hi @jamtaylor , thanks, everyone is so friendly here. I look forward to entering a photo challenge. I put my camera on my work van with me today with that in mind, not that I used it but it was there in case I saw something special!

The new theme will be announced from my account on Thursday some time.. I am not sure if the theme I have in mind will suit Wales, but we'll see. I'll say no more! If you open the last set of winners you can see links to all the previous ones and see the set of rules. Have fun!

I look forward to it!

I look forward to seeing your landscape photos or other styles (since you mentioned perhaps expanding out a bit from that.)

Photography typically does rather well here. I wouldn't worry too much about people not directly knowing the actual area it's shot from.

Welcome aboard!

Thanks good to hear, thank you @sykochica :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks neoxian :)

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to more photography, enjoy!

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit @westworld

Nice of you to join us, you can participate in the 50 word story contest for new steemians run by @literature-trail for a chance to win big.

To check it out, go HERE

I will check that out, thank you !

Welcome to Steemit! Great to have you here. I really hope to see more of you photographs soon.

Cheers,
Tim

Many thanks Tim

Welcome to Steemit Gwion :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87