From "good little girl" to anarchist

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

How to start my 1st ever blog…. Perhaps the best place to start is with were I am now..
I’m a 60 yr old white divorced women who has no children, or siblings, and at this point of my life am trying to find a reason to stick around for the coming world wide economic collapse… I live with a lady who is in ill health and am currently cleaning houses to pay the bills. I live in The Land of entrapment, also known as New Mexico. I grew up on the East coast in and near Bawlmer, Merlin ( Baltimore, Maryland to non-natives.) I have a BS in Speech and Theater, worked w/ multi handicapped children for a few years before I came out west.
I have been a part of the Society for Creative Anachronism since ‘82, where I have a merchant/dancer persona. I play mostly for the old friends now, but it is a big reason I started the study of history, money and who runs the world. I married my ex in ‘91 and his father was the other reason I started.
About 1992 my father in law sent home a newspaper from the gun store called, The Free American. It said we didn’t have to have a drivers license or pay the IRS! BS I said!.. But there were notations in the articles that referenced where this info might be found in the law library… I say might , because nothing is as simple as that in, what I call the building dedicated to obfuscation. I met other people doing the same thing and became part of “the law study group” for the next 20 or so years.
Over the years a series of “gurus” came to our meetings with their various ”silver bullets” to beat the corrupt courts… they all had a part of the “solution” but mostly they charged $$ for their paperwork or help, most of which only made things worse if tried. I learned as much as I could and even went thru the grieving process for the country I thought I grew up in
The long story short is, I stopped filing 1040’s in ‘94 and the last I heard from the IRS was in ‘96.
Traveling of right was a different story…. I finally won that fight , but it cost me time in jail, time in the funny farm and finally my marriage. That’s enough for now… if I get a good response, I may tell more of the story….

Sort:  

A fool despises good counsel, but a wise man takes it to heart.

The trick is finding good counsel !

What kind of guns do bees use? -BeeBee guns

Greetings!

Ciao! Ciao!

Exciting to have ya!

Thanks... it's all new to me!

Welcome. I'd love to hear more. Sounds like you've got a lot of interesting stories you could share!

Thanks for the support..... I'm new to steemit and cryptocurrencies.... hope I understand it better soon!

Thanks for reading!

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks for reading .. hope to learn more about Steemit!

Nice post!

Thanks for reading ... Will consider posting more.....

Welcome wendee :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54