Hi I'm Jesse

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Once upon a time I decided I would NOT live a boring and unfulfilling life and my name is Jesse, 26 years old. I want adventure, stories to share and a life worth living which I don't need to take a vacation from. My American dream is unlike that of what the dreams of the past were, my dream is to be happy. 

Unfortunately I have a mental illness that (a disability, hate that term) infringes on my ability to hold onto the more normal and boring aspects of life such as friends, relationships and a job. So because of that I am changing the way I live, taking an alternative route. Excited to see what's going to happen next, the past is history and the future has yet to be made into actuality.

Can anyone please hear, see or feel me crying out for help. I can't go on living the way I've been in a vicious endless cycle of being homeless, getting a job and a place...just to have my sand  castle crumble before my very eyes. Because of my hopelessness, I'm reaching out by telling my story.

I am not the victim of my mental illness, but it's a tool in which can be used to benefit not only myself but others who also suffering from clinical depression. Hope is the thing that helps me get out of bed (if I had one), my self-importance in believing that my very existence is for a purpose larger than life itself.

Who here has the same vision? Who here believes despite any setbacks, despite disabilities, despite social/racial/political norms of the age, that you and I can and will create an IMPACT? That not only can I and you too can not only care for ourselves but to create a positive impact as powerful as a Comet hitting the earth?

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steem! :-) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56