You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, I'm Wee.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Thank you, Natasha. I'll try to post more :)

Actually, I was persuaded by my family to learn meditation when I was a kid - they believe a child would be less naughty if he/her learn how to meditate. At first it was pretty boring - just closing my eyes and breathe in / breathe out. But at some point, I felt very calm and relaxed. Nowadays, it helped me a lot, especially when I'm depressed.

Sort:  

your parents are smart! meditation is a great way to find your inner strength and clear your mind 😌

They sure are :)

BTW, what leads you to meditation?

I think it helps me “reset” my mind in some way .. especially when I’m being very emotional or starting to overthink ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62