Introducing - Steemit Wedding Photography Contest- 5SBD Prize This Week!

Introducing - The Steemit Wedding Photography Contest!


I'm excited to announce the launch of the Steemit Wedding Photography Contest, Steemit's newest photography contest! We'll be giving away a guaranteed 5SBD Prize to this weeks winner - although for this first contest we're going to open entries from today (the 5th of January) through to Sunday the 14th of January. One winner will take the entire 5SBD Prize, however, if possible I will try to give prizes for honourable mentions.

How To Enter

Users are allowed one entry each week, so make it your best! You may reuse the images in future weeks as long as you haven't been awarded any prizes with it.

To enter, simply tag your photo with #weddingcontest If more than one image is entered only the first will be judged, but feel free to use the tag to share your work.

The full rules are at the bottom of the post.

Increasing Prizes

Initially I'll just be selecting one winner, but if the posts get a good response I may be able to do a few honourable mentions as well. From there on the aim is to keep increasing the prize money as more people get involved.

The main aim here is to build a community of wedding photographers in the Steemit community, from those just starting out to seasoned professionals!

Who Am I?

On Steemit I'm known as @skiesandsports, but the rest of the time I'm Chris Sansom and I run Sansom Photography (http://www.sansomphotography.co.uk/) with my wife Verity. We've won many of our industries most well known awards including Junebug Weddings 'Best of the Best' Wedding and Engagement awards as well as numerous ISPWP, WPS, WPJA and MyWed Awards. In 2016 I was ranked the number one wedding photographer in the UK by Mywed and my wife was ranked number two. We were also listed in Rangefinder Magazine's '30 Rising Stars in the World of Wedding Photography' 2015.

We've spoken at Mystic Seminars in Portland, WeddCamp in Romania and next year we will be speaking at Snapp Photography Festival in the UK. We've also judged numerous wedding photography contests, which was why I wanted to create something just for Steemit. Here are some examples of our work:

Sansom Photography best wedding photography uk -1-48.jpg

Sansom Photography best wedding photography uk -1-56.jpg

Sansom Photography best wedding photography uk -3-7.jpg

Sansom Photography best wedding photography uk -9-3.jpg

Sansom Photography best wedding photography uk -15-2.jpg

Sansom Photography best wedding photography uk -14-3.jpg

Sansom Photography best wedding photography uk -1-9.jpg

The Rules

1- All Photos MUST be your own. The wedding industry is extremely connected and entries will be checked for plagiarism. Anyone found to be in breach of this rule will be permanently blacklisted from the contest

2 - All photos must be taken during a real wedding day. We will have special contests for Trash The Dress, Engagement Etc

3 - Photos can be any part of the wedding day

4- All entries must be posted by 2359 GMT on the Sunday (For this first week that is Sunday the 14th of January)

5- The winner will be chosen and announced on the Monday immediately preceding the contest with the 5SBD winnings transferred that evening

6- IMPARTIALLITY - The Winner will be selected by @skiesandsports. I endeavour to remain as impartial as possible (Obviously my wife will not be allowed to enter!)

7- Constructive criticism is fine, but anyone seen to be harassing or abusing other entrants will be warned once, any second occurrence will result in an immediate blacklist although I reserve the right to blacklist any user in breach of the abuse rule without warning

8- Entrants are permitted one entry per week. If the #weddingcontest tag is used more than once the first post will be entered

9- Winning photos may not be entered again, however all photos not awarded a prize may be used again in subsequent weeks


I've already come across so many incredible wedding photographs during my time on Steemit and I can't wait to see the best that Steemians have to offer!

All images are copyright Sansom Photography.

Thanks for supporting the Steemit Wedding Contest!

Sort:  

Thank you, if you have any wedding photos I look forward to seeing them!

Thanks, I'm looking forward to seeing who enters and hopefully seeing this evolve each week!

Fantastic idea! I'm in!

Great to hear, glad to have you on board! I'll be adding a bit of a ranking as the months go on too!

nice picture! I'm following you😊 I also participate in the contest. :-)

Great idea, looking forward to seeing everyones work.

Thanks Scott, really appreciate the support!

An excellent sounding contest and a great idea! I have only shot one wedding though... haha.

Give it a shot - you never know.

I intend to :)

Doesn't matter how many you've shot, you could even use photos from weddings where you were a guest! Just as long as they were your shots!

Great idea

Your photo looks amazing 👌😊

Thank you, I can't wait to see everyone else's!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30