Hi Everyone I'm a Physical Therapist and I want to Bring Healthcare to Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

Hi everyone I’m Wayne C. Sun a Perth Physiotherapist (Physical Therapist) and I’m very excited to be on Steemit!!!

I’d like to introduce myself here on Steemit as a Physical Therapist, Crypto Enthusiast and Full-Time Student of Life. 

Sometime ago, I stumbled upon the world of cryptocurrency by spending too much time lurking on the internet. It may be of total coincidence, but the concept of a new form of currency that is decentralised and constantly evolving really intrigued me and resonated well with my core beliefs. In 2014, I entered the cyptocurrency market and was blessed with wonderful returns. Despite that, cryptocurrency is still in the early days and I really believe that we are the generation that could make the dream happen.   

What I do & Believe In

Despite how this is going to sound. For as long as I could remember, helping people has always been a calling of mine. Currently I really want to be able to help others via physiotherapy and healthcare. I seek to provide a great experience of physiotherapy and focus on being a health concierge to clients. 

My Wellness Clinic in Perth focuses on a team approach and just doing our absolute best in helping others achieve a great quality of life.  

Being a Physiotherapist in Perth has led me down many interesting avenues and is ever opening more doors to help others. One of my passions is with the athletic community, I provide consult to athletes and various sporting teams across Perth.       


The teams I consult - Just thought I'd give them a Shout-Out here


The New Economy & Healthcare

I dream of a global economy where every individual is able to derive for themselves purpose, find what they truly love, and be able to live on it.  

Value should be able to be derived from anything of worth and be exchanged freely for food, lodging and even material possessions.  

Healthcare is a gift and currency of it’s own, and I believe that the current monetary exchange, insurance schemes for receiving and providing healthcare is broken and very outdated. With the rise of tokens, blockchain technology and global currencies – I really do hope that the healthcare system can be revolutionised for both health providers and recipients. 

Aside from that, I am a huge fan of projects such as Solarcoin and HCP (Heyerdahl Climate Pioneers); though I do not ever expect investments in these projects to succeed very well financially – I believe  that with the emergence of the new economy it is important to provide support to start redeeming what we define as receiving and giving value to Mother Earth.   

A Little More About Myself

In my spare time I take upon backyard beekeeping as a way to promote life abundance (Honey is always a bonus). For those who may be interested, I strongly suggest looking into this. Watch as your neighbourhood starts thriving from a few hives. Bees are life!  

Yes I do workout because a 150KG Prowler ain't gonna push itself. I do like to maintain a healthy/ functional system (Mainly with clients and like minded individuals) 

()

Meet my dog Hugo – the fur bundle of joy.

Why I’m on Steemit 

Besides being the first healthcare provider in Perth to accept Bitcoin Payments. The whole purpose of being on Steemit is because I like to write about health and occasionally be a little controversial about it. Between managing a clinic and consulting with sporting teams, athletes and corporations; I try to find the time to write with the hopes of spreading the Wellness message. In our day and age the phrase Wellness has been used too abundantly and has lost it’s true meaning. I’m really hoping that my content will help others improve on their health.     

What I'll Be Contributing to The Steemit Community

Health Articles 

I’ll be providing health articles with as little ‘Fads’ and ‘gimmicks’ as possible. They will mainly be related to physical therapy, human performance and musculoskeletal conditions. 

Yes they will be applicable to everyone from desk jockeys to the weekend warriors. I hope that information that I bring to Steemit can be utilised to help you, your friends and family.  

We live in a day and age where physical therapy has almost become a necessity, and I believe that we should transcend the current norm to develop better body awareness and also be able to perform the basic ‘tune-ups’ on ourselves. 

Consultations

There should never be a barrier between seeking help and receiving help. Should anyone require help or basic advise, feel free to leave a comment or even a message and I'll endeavour to answer it to the best of my capabilities. There will be some limitation over 'text', albeit better than receiving no access to healthcare. 

As Steemit is growing exponentially, the dream of having a strong health community equipped to respond to those in need is not too far away.  

Forming an Alliance

The final goal of being on Steemit is to form an Alliance of Trusted Health Practitioners. I'd like to be able to link all Like Minded Health Professionals who are already on Steemit to be able to provide good quality content that can be linked to each other.

I would like to discover new content here that I can embed some links to in upcoming articles. 

Crypto-Talk

Being a heavy investor in Crypto, I would love to share my opinions on the emerging new economy as well as on Blockchain tech that I find interesting. 

Let's Connect

I really hope more Australians would start to join the rest of the world and embrace Crypto!

If you feel like connecting I'm on LinkedIn

Sort:  

Wellcome to the community!

Welcome to family :)

Hello! Looking forward to more posts from you. Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

Cheers Man! Just checked it out. Foodie and a Reg Nurse - Plenty to be learnt!

hello @waynesun


you are very much welcome to steemit,a one of its kind in the history of social networks. i will like to share with you some lessons i learnt the hard way.

First,write on your area of strength, don't strugle more to get topics to write on, but when you write based on what you know/do well at, that becomes your brand and fellow steemians will know what to expect from you on every post.


don't beg for followers.


When people follow you on a quip pro quo basis, that's the foundation of not getting upvotes and comments because many of your followers didn't do so because they wanted what you have to offer but rather they are just there as numbers. #don't go for numbers, but value.


When i joined, after my intro post. i went low kay and started engaging with people on their posts and comments and like that,i was getting people that truly liked me for me. i must note that at some post as a newbie, i outrightly asked people to follow me but that was before i learned that it was one of the unwritten rule of steemit;don't beg for followers.


Again,paticipate in contests, it will conect you to people and probably, earn you some steem/steem dollar. and always try to leave a good comment on people's posts. this dose wonders. check out this contest[clickhere]https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@literature-trail/50-word-story-contest-week-19-join-for-a-chance-to-win-1000-trail-and-40-sbd

Finally, learn to engage. Get the esteem app on your phone so that after writing and posting with your pc,you can now use your phone and respond to replys on the go. This will help you build your followers.>/h4>

I hope that this piece will be of grate help to you as it has been for me[though i learnt the hard way]. Follow them and thank me later. : )

once more, you are welcome.

@arizonawise.

Hey Mate, Thanks for your suggestions! Will keep it in mind! All about spreading the message of Health Here!

Way to go man.

Congratulation joined this community my steemit friends.
In steemit, you can put your ideas, about your activities and others. Do not imitate others, plagiarism, just be yourself. Follow @ hendrik.kwok

Welcome to Steem @waynesun I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Heya, Appreciate the Tip!

welcome to the Steemit Community, Waynesun ! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me .

Thanks Mate. Will do

Welcome to Steemit. I am brand new myself as of today. I'm a greedy capitalist so I would agree that antiquated currencies and old industrial age systems just won't cut it anymore for healthcare. There must be a better way than insurance, or taxation as a means to provide those in need with healthcare. I think cryptocurrency offers hope as a possible solution for funding healthcare needs while at the same time providing opportunity for anarcho-capitalists like myself. Rather than arguing about making healthcare profitable vs affordable, we need to find ways to make "giving" healthcare profitable. If acts of kindness and charity can be profitable, then we can revolutionize the world.

Hi Wayne! Good to have you here.

You did a great job with your #introduceyourself post. Glad you are spreading the word about crypto in Australia. I haven't been there, but I'd love to visit Australia someday.

Cheers man, always trying to spread the message of Crypto here. And steer others towards the endless possibilities!

If you do visit, you'd love the land down under.

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53