Holy skunk tails, this site is awesome!

Hello Steemit!

I remember somebody telling me about this place a few months ago, and the concept sort of percolated in my brain for a while, and recently I finally looked into the mechanics of how it all works, and I am thoroughly impressed. I'm so excited to be joining this community!

My name is Ben, and I am from Los Angeles. I received a secular home school education until enrolling in a public high school, where I met and started dating my wife. I then studied Economics at UC Berkeley, then got an MA in Education from Pepperdine University. I taught for 5 years (Math, English, Science, and Social Studies, grades 8-12) before leaving to raise and home school my own two children, ages 6 and 4. On the side, I do a little bit of private tutoring and a little bit of commercial "acting" with my family.

When I'm not dadding, I'm usually playing the crypto markets, or reading and writing about politics, finance, social issues, history, philosophy, and religion. I love debating esoteric topics (but please keep it impersonal)!

My hobbies include Capoeira, singing, strategy games (board, card, computer, doesn't matter), and playing with dogs. I am really looking forward to seeing all this forum has to offer!

And now, please enjoy this impromptu picture of my family at a friend's wedding!

23800162_10102158379896194_7275052393339094448_o.jpg

Sort:  

I believe updog is shorthand for a yoga position complementary to downward facing dog.

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Thanks! I'll do my best to make sure others enjoy my presence here, too! :)

Welcome to Steemit Ben! Beautiful family you have there, and you're right! It is awesome! You're interested in my kind of things, look forward to some more posts and maybe discussion.

Thanks! I hope I'll see you around!

Welcome to steemit @waygreenergrass. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @waygreenergrass to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks for the tip!

While you're here, I've got another newbie question: What happens to the vote counts after the payout period ends? Do they all reset to 0? Do the vote counts stay as they were, but the reward resets to 0 and only new votes during that cycle count toward additional rewards? Or are rewards only allocated during the first cycle after something is posted and after that nothing? Thanks in advance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85