This is me

Hey Steem.

After being introduced to Steemit about a year ago (and creating my account about that time), I finally decided to start writing. Why not sooner? I have no idea.

The truth is, I don't think my life is that much interesting, I am not a developer, I travel close to never, I don't even do crypto (which was one of the reasons why I never posted anything) or trade (I get lost in the candles). I work as a waitress (with interest in cocktails, coffee, wine and food) and pretty much dealing with people (especially hungry people) made me think "If I can survive one day trying to please needy assholes (don't get me wrong, I love my job but some people should really stay home) I sure can (and will) write about things I hear and witness being a waitress". But that wasn't enough so I gave it a little touch (I don't want to make people read a foot long post all the time) and made a comic of what goes through the shift of mine.

That's it from me now. Hope you'll enjoy the comics.

20171103_175217 (2).jpg

Sort:  

Welcome back

Hi @wasted.plavo... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

welcome back buddy :) , I think you should do food blogging or something about how to mix drinks you know something like that. Anyway have a nice day

thank you. will do the cocktails and food in a while :)

Better late than never! I took a while too!!
Good luck. :)

Welcome back bro, good luck!

Hey @wasted.plavo, finally you decided to introduce yourself. Nice and short but interesting introduction post. I would love to read more of your comics. Keep Steeming On!

welcome back

I like the idea of a comic about your job. Very whimsical. I

I'm looking forward to more comics and stories.

If you can do waitering, you can do anything. When reviewing CV's, I give preference to people who have waitering experience. You are likely more socially savvy than most people, and most any other work will benefit greatly from your waitering skills: keeping cool under pressure, memorizing small details, not taking things personally, and keeping people who have a lot less self awareness than you, happy. Just think what a wonderful world it would've been if more people could do this...

It is pretty great, the job. You meet a lot of people, hear a lot of stories and get a very clear picture of people in general (you learn their form of behavior). A lot of patience, fake smiles and most importantly not stabbing someone with a broken bottle when they are acting like a**holes. Anyway, lot of fun, when you can separate yourself from it personally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43