Hola Steemiteros! I bring you daily divinations from the I-Ching.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hmm... what can I say about myself, that hasn’t already been said about Chuck Norris? 😂

I’ve never counted to infinity or beat the Sun at a staring contest, but my 38 Earth years here has been pretty interesting. I’ve worked and studied abroad (Germany, and the USA respectively), and backpacked around 3 continents (Asia, Europe, and the Americas). Also worth noting, is being ordained as a Zen Buddhist noviciate at the age of 21. Most recently, after a late attempt in competitive boxing, I currently help out fighters with technical and strategic development... Aka a Gym rat lol. In between time, I also practice Reiki, Biomagnetics and other non-invasive therapies.

BCAB182D-888A-43F1-962F-D7F198B0B08A.png

As you might expect, life hasn’t always been sweet. I am a survivor of childhood sex abuse among other traumatic events. I’m sure we’ve all had our fair share! In 2016, I transitioned out of a 2 year bout of homelessness and depression. I’m currently navigating a chronic obstructive pulmonary disease due to long-term toxic mold exposure. At the end of the day, I’m grateful for life and the adventure that unfolds whilst living in the uncertainty of its inherent mystery. Working with my athletes, managing my raised bed garden and being a source of love and inspiration in my community, is a blessing and I’m here to share it with you.

If you’re still with me, thank you! Welcome to the Warrior Oracle. Here’s what’s in store for you: Daily I-Ching divinations for those of you who are seeking evolutionary change in yourself and ultimately the world.

Wondering how I came to learn the process of consulting the I-Ching? It’s actually an awesome story that I will link here at a later date. But here’s the short of it. Three years ago, while trekking through a mountain town, I met an older gentlemen who happened to be a Yogi and a 33rd degree Mason. I admit I was initially overcame with feelings of suspicion, having entertained my fair share of conspiracies. But as I will explain in a later post, I believe he may have saved my life (including his own and the driver of the car we were in). He also provided the driver and myself, room and board at his home. Before leaving town, he gave me a copy of Wilhelm/Baynes’ translation of the I-Ching and asked that I practice it everyday.

In the posts to follow, I’ll honour this gift by paying it forward to all of you. A warrior, to me, is anyone who is willing to go through the hardships it takes to grow and develop as a high quality human being. So the divinations are not meant to help you avoid suffering, but to embrace it and work through it. I’ll also write about life from my own perspective and will also post and curate information I believe will be of value to you in the uncertain times we are in.

17C255B5-BEF7-49A1-9EFF-0D7240D7DEBD.png

Stay blessed always,

Lee

0F2987B7-A0CB-4026-A77F-1C6B2F3738AA.png

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit....it's really great to have you here

Hi @warrior.oracle ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41