You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring. Are we there yet?

Thank you for commenting on my post. I am still a little nervous about blogging. It is something I really have never done. My lifestyle, lol, I have spent years trying to live as simply as possible. I experienced a winter in wonderland about 45 years ago that changed my life forever. It taught me to be creative and to be able to live with myself. lol I look forward to visiting you about your gardens. I was amazed at how huge the lupine actually got. It hogs up one whole end of the grow bed! lol

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing more details about your life. It's interesting to know people's journeys.
I think I will be sharing soon the photos of my garden.
Did you do anything special to the dirt where you planted the lupins?

The soil there is sand, dirt, clay old barn yard kind of stuff. Every fall I cover the beds in chicken poo, leaves and ashes to try and build the soil up. These things grow wild in the high elevations here. I thought they grew like weeds everywhere. What growing zone do you have?

Thank you for this information @warpedweaver.
I live in a region of France where the soil is very calcareous with clay. Climate is hot in summer and cold in winter. Lupins here manage to grow but become neither tall nor beautiful.

Get yourself a big planter and try that perhaps. They grow small in the mountains also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65725.56
ETH 2673.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90