Birds need you this summer! (Tips for a cause). I am introducing my self with a cause.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians! i want to share how i am trying to provide food and shelter to birds in the hot summer. I donot like keeping birds in cage rather i want to make such places in my home that attracts different type of birds, and OMG what a view it is. This is the most heart warming experience that i have , watching those tiny birds feeding on the grains and water in the hot summer.

The old saying is that you know it is hot when birds start falling out of the sky

We know each year thousands of birds die due to extreme hot conditions especially in cities, we are seeing lesser and lesser birds species in cities every year. My Grandfather used to tell us stories of those foreign birds coming to our cities during spring season every year, but that is not what we experience now a days.

birds5.jpg

My aim is to rise awareness among people to be more human by hearing to the need of those that do not have their own voice. We are becoming selfish society and try to think only about ourselves, but i have found out through my experience that by helping others we end up more happy than by focusing only on ourselves.

birds3.jpeg
Fig1. - A view grains box hanging in the tree


Fig2. - A view of water tank

birds2.jpeg

birds1.jpeg

Will you please upvote this to help me with my cause? I am going to spend the money earned here on creating more bird houses in my city and will be sharing stories with you people here

Sort:  

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Hello and good luck in this platform: share ideas and your skills in pics.; lots of work if you want to make it. Here a link to one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

Find it interesting, click on the FOLLOW and we’ll keep “talking”.

Sincerely,
@indepthstory

Hi, thank you for sharing this, I am following you ^^

Thanks a lot you have a nice profile too. I will follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62