First Tibetan on Steemit! (Out of 6 million)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Tashi Delek

I am a refugee and here is my beautiful journey.
I was born in a small beautiful village in Tibet. My village is "heaven on earth" with green grassland and snow-capped mountains.
CSC_0409-1024x680.jpg
Unfortunately, I left my village, my parents and my country and fled to India as a refugee. Communist China invaded Tibet in 1949 and since then thousands of Tibetans escaped and fled to Nepal, India and Bhutan in search for a better life and education. When I was six, I became a refugee and admitted to a small Tibetan refugee school in India.
children-with-sweet-snacks-gopalpur-india-31087-500x375.jpg

I did my secondary education from India and then got full scholarship to study in Europe and US. Currently I am a student in US.

Stay tuned...
On Steemit, I will be posting and adressing many social justice issues such as poverty, racial discrimination, climate change, Tibet and also scientific development and news.

With love,

Sort:  

Welcome! Followed. Follow me back 😘

I just followed you. I look forward to read your blog

Welcome to Steem @wangchen I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit! I would love to see more photo's of Tibet if you have them

I will definitely post more photo's about Tibet.

Let me welcome you to Steemit Wangchen . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

Wangchen - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy blogging on steemit!
We are also new and will start soon with daily sportsbetting tipps!

Hello @wangchen. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you Wangchen,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im my session#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @livingwaters, he boosted his post value to $5.18 , which was $5.09 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $1.96 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit Wangchen !

Welcome to steemit!

welcome here Wangchen! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me...

Great photo ! Welcome to the community :) enjoy the stay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84