Hello Steemit Folks! My Nomination/Introduction Post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

“I would maintain that thanks are the highest form of thought; and that gratitude is happiness doubled by wonder.”
G.K. Chesterton

Thank you, Travel Bliss, (Maria) for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award. The way that they are actively choosing to follow this bliss is beautiful… so make sure to go check their blog out! Thank you again, Maria.

The Versatile Blogger Award is a way to recognize, connect, and support new bloggers.

The Versatile Blogger Award Rules:

  1. Write and publish a blog post thanking and linking back to the person who nominated you.
  2. In your post list seven random facts about yourself.
  3. Nominate up to 15 other blogs who you follow and that you believe deserve recognition for their hard work.

And now…. I’ll share some random facts about me.

  1. I’ve been to 26 states and seven countries.
    statesfun.jpg

It’s fun to say out loud.

I deiced that I would stop seeing how many places I can cross off my list for the sake of counting, and count how many places that I have been to so that I can reflect in awe.

  1. My favorite non-human animals are pigs.

lapig.jpg

  1. One of my most favorite nights of my life was when I unexpectedly spent the night in a tiny house with one of my closest friends along with two friends that I recently met.
    tinyhouse.jpg

They are incredible people! We spent the night talking, laughing, star gazing, sharing art, and watching a movie on a projector snuggled up close together. It’s hard to top that experience.

  1. I have best friends that live in the United States, Germany, Finland, Austria, and Denmark.

besties.jpg

  1. Peanut butter and dark plant-based chocolate is my favorite combination of food that exist on earth.

vegan.jpg

  1. There are two physical (and mental) practices that I am in love with.
    jumpbrazil.jpg

I never wanted to run until my best friend basically forced me to try it. Now, I love it. I also had no idea what I was doing when I went to yoga school, but I learned so much and now practice every day. It’s as important to me as oxygen.

  1. I haven’t completed college.
    sit.jpg

There’s nothing that I feel compelled to go for right now, because I am learning about the things that are important to me on my own time. But, if something interest me, I’m not against the idea in the future.

The world is my classroom right now.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform and have fun.

Thank you! :-) I already am!

I'm glad you are here. Great job on the intro, especially the images. Best wishes on Steemit.

I hope that you all enjoy the images as much as I do. Thanks for the feedback:-)

Nice post. The title is catchy, especially with the movie Wonder Woman coming to theaters soon.

I didn't even think of that, honestly! So true. That's the name of my blog! Cool stuff.

Welcome to steemit!☺️

Hey!
I´m happy and grateful that you found STeem and putting your thoughts and experience into it! I joined yesterday and I´m feeling really good about it :)
I posted an article about Astronomy, my first one in a row!
It would be cool if you help promoting it by voting for it, resteeming it, commenting it or actually reading it :D
Thx a lot and clear skies!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome to Steem @wanderwoman I have sent you a tip

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Great job. Nice pictures, following you, hope you follow back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49