Introduceyourself - Hi, I am Arlene - Pinay sa Canada

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Happy Tuesday Steemians!!!

My name is Arlene (wanderlust08), Filipino by birth, Canadian by the grace of God :) I am very excited to be part of the @steemit community.

I grew up in the @Philippines and set foot here in @Canada on April 2008. I am very blessed to be accepted and loved by this country, and became a proud Canadian citizen on November 2014.

canadian.jpg

I am working in the Accounting department in a Dodge Chrysler Jeep dealership, which is amusing because I never took accounting course in college, lol. I actually loved my job (but not really the people :( ), but this job pays the bills and make it possible for me to afford to travel which I LOVE with my whole heart.

I so love travelling, I love airports, I love hotels, I love making plans and itineraries; I love everything that comes with travelling! I have travelled to 6 out of 10 provinces here in Canada, been to multiple cities in the States, travelled to Mexico and Hawaii twice, been to the Bahamas, and my favorite so far is our Paris - London - Bruges trip last year!

travel.jpg
(People getting married / having babies and I'm like....

What country am I going to next? 😂)

This year, we already have travel plans to Jamaica & Haiti, Las Vegas and Germany. So mostly my entries would be filled with my travels and everyday life as a Pinay here in Canada. Looking forward to getting to know all the nice people here in steemit community. Have a great morning / night whichever part of the world you're at! <3

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome sa steemit sistah sana maging active ka hehe

Thank you! I love to blog, kaya I am kind of confuse with this steemit community haha. Parang people are only for the points?? Anyways, sana nga maging active ako, haha, we will see :)

Hindi naman lahat, ako nagsusulat ako for fun hindi para sa pera hehe. Oo sana nga post lang ng post Wander :D thanks sa follow nag followback ako at syempre I'll show love on your page din xx.

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Thank you!!! I'm so excited to be part of this community :)

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit
We'd like to invite you to this community
Which is @elitesteemians. We would help you build a follower base and get up and doing. Just follow and if possible join the whatsapp group whose link is in our bio.

Thank you! :)

wecolmeee :D te deseo éxitos en esta red social.

Welcome to steemit! :) I hope you enjoy it here. :) You'll find more of travel blogs and travel lovers in this space.

Thank you @mhelows! Excited nga ako eh hehe :D

May discord channel ang steemit philippines dito, join ka if you want, para incase may questions ka about steemit or anything, 24/7 may mga nakatambay dun. :) Gawa ka lang account, yung username mo make it the same with your steemit username.

https://discord.gg/jRxv4s2

All the dreams that you hold may come true and you get every success of your life @wanderlust08. May each sunrise in any part of the world bring the best luck for you. Travel pa more… Mabuhay!

Salamat!!! I am so excited to travel pa more, hahaha.


Congratulations! You are one of our Weekly featured Authors.
Welcome to Steemit Philippines. Check out @steemph and join us in discord to connect with other Filipinos on Steemit.


Welcome to steemit! Im also new here actually 😃 and im lookin forward for ur posts coz i love travel topics 👍🏾😄 see u!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42