Re-introducing Myself (because everyone deserves a second chance)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I got so excited with Steemit that I hastily wrote my first post - my introduction - which didn't turn out well. And then I realized that the #introduceyourself post can be the most important post for beginners like me. First impression has an impact here as I have observed.

So please stay and give me another chance to introduce myself...

image

Take 2!

I'm a 32-year old (still) young professional at an international bank based here in Manila, Philippines. That makes me a full time employee and a part time wanderer. My goal is to one day post another introduction saying that I've made traveling my full time job :)

I decided to use the username wanderlass because I have an insatiable wanderlust inside me. I started traveling in my early 20s when I began earning my own money. I travel in groups, with a partner or solo. Traveling solo as a female is something that is still uncommon in this part of the world. You see blogs of solo Filipina travelers but in my circle, I'm the only one who has done this (and they think I'm crazy haha). So this feels like an achievement for me. I have been wanting to blog about the places I've been to but the complexity and cost of making my own blog has left me with several pending blogs. That's why Steemit is like a gift to me. It just made blogging easier.

I am also a newbie in cryptocurrency. I've been into long-term traditional stock trading and I believe cryptocurrencies are a good addition to anyone's portfolio (for as long as he has a high risk appetite). I learned about Steemit while searching about altcoins. There seems to be a lot of crypto enthusiasts here which makes this an appealing community for me.

image

In this platform, I plan to blog about my travel experiences. I love the off-the-beaten and immersing with locals so that will be part my posts. I will also share some health tips (not advice as you should still consult your doctor) as I am into a strict healthy lifestyle now. I was diagnosed with suspicious papillary thyroid cancer in 2013 and I have discovered a lot of alternative and natural products and methods. I did not opt for surgery and radiation but my tumors are shrinking. Finally, I will also share about cats just because they're loveable <3

image

Lastly, I hope you don't mind if I choose not to reveal my face. For personal reasons, I choose to write with a mask for now. But who knows, something might change in my life and I decide to reveal myself to you. And for people who know me, some information I mentioned here are a big clue to who I am. Although I prefer that they don't find out ;)

So this is me without my face ;)

image

That's it for now. Thank you for your time! See you on my next post. <3

*Photos were taken by my good friend and colleague here in Manila today (using her Samsung Galaxy S8, thank you for the good quality of photos). The last photo was taken on Fortune Island, Batangas, Philippines a few months ago.

Sort:  

Hey. You seem like a very kind person! : )
May I ask why is solo travelling uncommon in your area? Is there some bigger reason or people just don't like to travel alone?

So sorry to read about your health condition. If I understand right it could go away and it's getting better?

Well.. I hope you will have fun on Steemit.
xo

Hi Kassi, thank you very much for your thoughtful comment :) Most people I know are simply afraid of being alone in somewhere unfamiliar. Filipinos also usually travel as a family so being in a group is their comfort zone. I'm not sure if I can also connect it to our patriarchal culture where women are weaker so solo traveling for women is thought as dangerous.

With my health alternatives, my health is getting better :)

Yes, we all deserve a second chance! But not everyone gets it. Thank you for your interesting #Introduceyourself post.

I'll do mine soon! Cheers!

Thanks @prince-jones :) lucky are those who get it!

i love youre post

Thank you very much! :)

nice to know you wanderlass, i've vote your post, please don't forget mine hehehe :)

I appreciate your upvote @thomasjug I will upvote you once I have recharged my voting power. Right now, my vote doesn't have any value.
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52