My introductory Post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Humans ,

me.jpg

I am Wan Affendy, a half- malay,half-english Malaysian living the ever developing city of Putrajaya. Since I was young I had a huge interest in Computer Graphics and movies which led me to co-found Bolt Studio, a studio which specializes in Post-Production services . Did I mention we also do VFX for some of the local movies?

Anyhow , for a few years already , most creative energy was funneled into my worklife. Most of my drawings skills have probably dissipated by now as I do most of my work in 3D. Here is something I made.

19453105_1426299200741808_5614044585944299577_o.jpg

When I am not busy with work , I try to travel to atleast one new country every year . Here is me before jumping off the Kawarau Bridge in New Zealand .

AJH-KB-20171030-068-001-0002-Cam01.jpg

And me at Borobudur temple in Indonesia

DSCF2334.jpg

I also like to watch a lot of films and perhaps I can post some reviews and recommendations on this amazing platform. Perhaps maybe even one day even produce and direct a steemit exclusive short film ?

First things first , I would like to start out by dusting off my drawing skills , share , learn and be apart of this community of awesome and talented people . Thanks for having me . Up , up and away!!

P.S here is the website for my studio http://bolt-studio.com/ you can check out some of the work we do there .

Sort:  

hello @wanaf and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

thanks buddy :D

Welcome to @steemit @wanaf good luck, and success.

thank you @mahmuhardi . Sama2 success slalu :D

Welcome aboard. I enjoyed your owl post. Looking forward to more of your works. Followed.

thank you @drakos , much appreciated :D

Yo, Wan!

Welcome to the platform, man!

Can't wait to see your art and video stuff. Should be epic :)

thanks , chief :D

Love the temple pic! Welcome to Steemit @wanaf!

Wah u rly handsome leh! Model face!

ahh shuks thanks :D

Wahhh!... @sam.hsuu
Gotcha! Hahahaa...

Welcome to the Steemit Family! Love that pic in Borobudur.

thank you maverick , I used to go to your fuckedupnights events . now no more already?

WHAT? No way!

Yeah, retired for now. But I think they are getting a new host to KICKOFF the next season. :)

Welcome @wanaf!!!!! Hope you enjoy ur Steemit journey! It's gonna be one hell of a ride!

thanks isacc , ride the wave , ride the wave

welcome to Steemit! hope you have a great time here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82