Hi everyone, here is my first post on Steemit, such a great platform to grow together!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

sexy lady.jpg

Hi guys! my name is Walfred, I was born in one of the best countries in south america, Venezuela (that is why my writing will be a bit weird), great people and very rich land, but suddenly all those marvelous things start to decline drastically forcing me, my wife, and daughter to leave the country for a better future. We took a little jump, a 9 hours flight to our new home, Montreal - Canada, and 9 years later here I am, doing something unexpected, writing to this amazing community!.

portfolio.jpg

I have worked as a graphic designer for a little over 30 years and I have faced many challenges along the road, one of them and the biggest one was moving to Canada with my family and start our lives all over again, pretty hard experience and not suitable for the fainthearted. As soon as I finish it, here you will find a the link to a three parts post that I am writing: "How to survive as an artist in a foreign country". This is just my humble opinion where I share my experience about it and how I tackled this overwhelming process that could break you if you let it.

Oh, also, I like a lot working with wood so be ready for cool stuffs where I prepare files with Illustrator or Photoshop to bring to live things like this...

BOOMS-01.jpg

Since we are all very busy in our lives with many things to do, I will try to keep my posts short and straight to the point because I appreciate your valuable time and I will do my best bringing quality content to the community and more precisely to those who are starting  their career in graphic design or concept art.

Thanks for passing by and see you around!

Walfred.

Sort:  

Follow me…. Back

Hi and welcome! I myself been here for couple of weeks! Follow, to grow the community :)
Cheers,
Adrian
@meonline

Hi Adrian, I am very exited to be here, this community has a great future, let's rock my friend!!!

welcome to steemit community. Me too a new steemitian, I believe we look for each other. :)

Agreed!. That is the way to go!

Hi @walfredcandiales ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Thanks a lot!!. I have a crazy idea that you might be interested in. I will let you know when is ready to be published.

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
I'm doing guides and tutorials for Steemit and beginners.
If you have any questions or tutorial requests, you can always turn to me😀
Also, followed you, I'll be happy if you'll follow me back (:

Questions?... are you kidding me?, I have tons of questions, hahahahhaha .... it was so painful to make possible my first post. :(
I hope you can give me a hand in the future. Thanks a lot!

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks man, appreciated!!

Hi @walfredcandiales, welcome to Steemit. Showing a fellow newbie some support with a little upvote. Hope you will enjoy your time here! You have got some nice designs.

Wow... appreciated. I hope I can keep up with the great contents already found in here!

Sorry, I pressed by mistake the little green arrow, how can I undo this?. Whoevere read this some help will be apreciated. Thanks!

Loading...

Welcome friend. Hope you like it here.

Thanks maryarez!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59735.79
ETH 2601.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48