Hello Steemit. My Steemit adventure begins

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

IMG_0116.JPG
Hello Steemit community. I am a 23 year old trainee rocket engineer studying at Kingston University, London. In the evenings and weekends I deliver food on my bicycle and in my spare time i play video games, watch anime namely Dragon Ball, follow Arsenal and cryptocurrency.
In the coming few days, weeks, months and hopefully years I'll be learning about the steemit community and hopefully delivering engaging posts as well.
4_super_close_up.jpg
My main interest is rocket science and space travel and find this hniverse fascinatinv where we are just a spec of dust in the bigger picture.

The whole concept of steemit is new to me and quite interesting and confusing to a newbee like me at the same time. Like

  1. Whats the best split for a newbee, 50/50, 100?
  2. Should i convert everything to steem power?
  3. Whats the average posting frequency that works best?
  4. Can you add video to your posts? As i'll have some cool footage to share with you guys as we get to know each other

Feel free to ask any questions as well, and i'll be lookinv forward to hearing from you guys and soeaking to you again.

Sort:  

Welcome to a fellow Bitcoin enthusiast,waj!! I hope you will enjoy your time here on Steem! Look forward to your upcoming posts, mate!

Thank you my friend. I look forward to having a good time with steemit community as well 😊

No more than 4x / day for blog posts
Splits worry about later!
Yes re footage & pics, but do a search, few steps involved

Don't forget to read up on "keys" & passwords.
Basically don't log in with your "master key"
Use your private posting key.

TL,DR: You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The “OWNER” key is the ‘master key’, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02

Thanks a lot for the helpful information. This really helps as i'm new and don't understand the whole concept yet but i really appreciate the help. Thank you 😊

No Problem. Be safe, it's different to other social media here, your $$$ are connected to your account.
So only log in with POSTING key, unless your transferring your millions$ :-)

Whats the best way to gain followers and upvotes as well. I dont know if i do something wrong but i never manave to have a huge following.

They are the $64 questions!
Writing stuff that people want to read obviously, but
it's a bit like writing a "best seller" if no one has heard of you.

I'd suggest reading as many HOT & trending posts as you can to get a 'feel' for what it takes. And maybe write some short reviews - a couple of sentences - and follower count should start to grow.

Thank you very much for your help. I guess it can be one of those things where the things you find interesting, people on steemit might not find it interesting. But i really appreciate your help.

Hello and welcome dear friend. I hope you will enjoy in steemit as much as I do. I wish you all the best and Im looking forward to read your posts :)))

I advise you to join on steemfollower to get new followers and to get upvotes form a lot of people. It will help you to grow your account and more people will read your posts. You can join thorugh my referral link if you want so that both of us can profit from that. Here's the link: https://steemfollower.com/?r=3772

Enjoy your day :)

Thank you very much. I appreciate your help and you have a great day too. 😊

How are you? @Waj, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you very much for welcoming me

Wow, that's cool. Thanks.

Hey @waj, welcome to Steemit!

Thank you

welcome to steemit @waj
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Followed you back. Thannk you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66