Introducing myself to Steemit World

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemers!
I am Wally Evangelista from the Philippines.

IMG_20171225_074717_176.png

A little about myself, I’m a freelancer since 2014, way back before that time, I’m a working student and worked full time in a broadcasting company as a technical support, but there was a major conflict between my schedule, so I need to choose between my work and study, this is crucial for me because I really wanted to finish my bachelors degree and I also need income to support it. But before making any decision, I’ve tried searching for some online home based job, then fortunately found some paid to do task site and do things such as data entry, captcha typing, ads clicking, paying apps, call reviewing and etc. That is why I’ve decided to quit my job in a broadcasting company, so I can continue studying while working online, until the time had come and I finally got my bachelors degree last May 2017.

After that, I've decided to continue working as a freelancer instead of working in a company, because I believed that there are almost the same good opportunities in either working as a freelancer or working outside our home, but the most important thing is not all about money but the thing that you know that you are growing, feel being a part of a community and the most important thing is that you enjoy your work.

14183911_10207058830299681_7437735819837576692_n.jpg
Photo of me carrying my baby daughter while working.

How did I get here in Steemit?
It's been such a long story, so I will tell you only the some of it, but first of all, I would like to say thank you to my mentor sir @bobiecayao for his kindness that he introduce Steemit to me. It happens last December 23, 2017 when I saw his post in a particular Facebook page, asking for a trade of cryptocurrency, I message him personally and then we have made our transaction. I was curious where did he get those cryptocurrency, that is the time that he said it is from Steemit. I was really interested about it, so I searched it on google and get back with him asking more about it, he politely answered all of my questions about it and I was amazed on everything he said. After everything I heard from him, I rapidly made an account and luckily get approved after 1 day. Sir @bobiecayao gave me so many tips on how to grow faster and he also introduces me to our new Steemit friends where each and everyone share ideas to have a natural and an utmost quality content, as well as to be in a friendly environment while spending time here in Steemit.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit bro. Express your self, go for it... be expressive... ba natural...

thanks for tips sir @kennyroy

Welcome to steemit @wagun001, nice post man.

thank you so much po sir @bobiecayao, for helping po

Hi @wagun001 thanks for sharing am i new this steemit community I discover this community througth my friend on facebook she is #steemit @lynrogan many thanks for her and thanks to all #steemit member keep inspiring us.

@blagao, wow, nice meeting you sir, happy steeming

Welcome to Steemit! I am glad we are seeing most of my Bubblews friends.

hi @tanner09, nice to meet you. thanks :)

welcome to steemit..

i hope your happy uses steemit

best regards
@syahruddin

thank you so much my friend @syahrudding :)

Welcome to steemit community.

hi sir @dante01 thanks for warmth welcome

Welcome to steemit sir. Keep steeming.

tnx po sir @iyanpol12 happy steeming po stn

Welcome to Steemit!

hi @irenett, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54917.96
ETH 2851.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21