Veteran, Gym Owner, and Student

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

New to Steem! I'll be honest, someone said there was money involved so here I am. My name is Will and as stated in my title. I own a gym, I am a veteran, and currently a student at the prestigious University of Phoenix.

During my time with the Army, I pick my battles. Over the years I earned more battles and the ability to take on them. As a career counselor for them I persuaded Soldiers to follow their passion and stay in the Army and "be all that that they can be" or was it "an army of one?" Nope... it was "Army Strong." It's a load of horse shit what it really is. The Army builds you up and gives you great perks and I firmly believe everyone should at least experience boot camp. However, it is not for everyone and most stay for the money. I left after two years of being a career counselor cause I realized I should follow my own path.

Being a gym owner is fun. Specially when you're a meat head at heart. I run a Powerlifting team and do Personal training for my gym. It's not the most profitable business but after a year it's starting to come around. I can go on and on about this but long story short, I started with a plan. Bought everything online and BAM! I have a 15,000 sq ft gym. Currently empty by the way. take a look for yourself. www.theironoffice.com

Lastly, I should be working on my paper that's due in 3 hours. Sadly I am the worst procrastinator (or Best) and I ran into Steem while doing research on Bitcoin and Ether. BUY ETHER! Just saying. I will likely graduate with my MBA towards the end of 2017 and not learn a thing. Luckily for me, I have a ton of half assed experience from being a non commissioned officer and an entrepreneur. Maybe I'll run for mayor soon.

Not sure how the uposts work or how I get paid but really, if you like my writing style and want to see more click something to make me write more :)

PS: I'll probably be posting some no bullshit fitness tips that have gotten a lot of clients and athletes stronger and fitter (is that a word) than they've ever been.

Sort:  

that would be sweet to own a gym and workout any time, welcome to the community :) here are some FAqs to help https://steemit.com/faq.html

and https://steemit.com/steemit/@illidans/how-to-cash-out-your-steemit-dollars-to-usd

and https://steemit.com/steem/@timcliff/newbie-guide-how-to-buy-steem

Sweet! I appreciate the info. Yeah it's awesome until you get hurt and all you can do is stare at the equipment. Haha

Welcome to steemit @waguilera. I am sure you will do well here

Thank you. I really hope so. Good luck to you as well @gringalicious

Welcome to Steemit!😊

Thank you! So far, been a warm welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39