Vagabond With Dogs: First Post!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians! My name is Janie and I’m enjoying life in San Diego with my two Aussie babies and my Navy boyfriend. For my maiden voyage into the Steemit world, I want to give you an idea of who I am and what you can look forward to seeing in my blog. Who am I? Well, I’m still figuring that out, but I can tell you this: I love animals, I love the beach, and I love to travel. My goal in life is to have a positive impact on other humans, animals, and the planet, and my goal for this blog is to inspire others to do the same.

IMG_0893.JPG

Living with dogs has changed my life in so many ways. They single handedly convinced me to go vegan and stop wearing animal-derived clothing, and now they have me working part time for an animal welfare non-profit. Ok, they didn’t intentionally convince me to do anything. The point is that they inspire me. My dogs make me want to be a better human, and that’s why I could never leave them behind when moving.

IMG_2008.JPG

Vagabonding with dogs is not always easy. In the last two years we have moved from Tennessee to Virginia and from Virginia to California. Those moves were challenging, especially when my car broke down in the middle of nowhere, but the next one is going to be a bit more difficult…Hawaii! Yes, I’m sure it’s paradise, but how will I get the girls there? Well, I have approximately seven months to figure that out.

In the meantime, I’ll be writing about our life: where we’ve been, where we are, and [how we’re getting to] where we’re going.

IMG_0869.JPG

Sort:  

They say the dog is the man‘s (or woman‘s) best friend, don‘t they ;) Welcome!

Hey @vwd welcome to Steemit! What are your pupper's names?! I'd love to meet and play with them! Have a good day bork bork 🐶🐾

Welcome to the clube
Make sure to follow me

welcome! your dogs are so beautiful, I think you can take them on a plane with u no? Good luck with that and Im lookin forward to more posts ♡
#veganpower

Hey you, Welcome! :) I wish you and your girls lots of success <3

Welcome to the party! You'll do great here!

Welcome to Steemit, my dear! I think you will really enjoy it here! Lovely photos, by the way! Xoxo

Thank you! I look forward to reading your stuff! :)

I am soooooo glad you are here!!!

Me too! Can't wait to see all the great photos you post.

hi vwd, its nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-)

welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do and keep up the good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

It's great to see you on Steemit on @vwd! I know you're going to do great and I can't wait to see your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39