SHOUT OUT TO THE WORLD! - Or my introduction.

1508212_10207530410445598_158450700002818076_n.jpg

Hey there,

Ever since I was little I like to start with a simple "Hey". For me "Hey" Is like the color black - never goes out of style. When I have no idea how to start the best solution for me Is by simply saying "hey". So let me introduce myself. I'm 27y.o. Artist born and based in Bulgaria (a small country in East Europe). If I have to describe myslef in few words, I would say I'm pretty controversial person. Most of the time I'm moody (not in the bad way) and sometomes emotional. I like to make my dicisions based on 70% emotions and 30% thinking. I guess that makes me an impulsive person but still there are that 30% of reason and common snece (cause you can't act only on your first impulses and emotional state, that would be catastrophic).

Ever since I remember myself I love painting and drawing. When I recall a memory of myslef I always see myslef with a paintbrush or pencil. Art had, have and will always take a huge part of my life! It helps me express my emotional state through my paintings and drawings. Sometimes I would catch myself waking up at 3AM and start painting. Everytime I have a problem or I'm in a sutiation where I dont't know how to release and push the stress away I paint. Also everytime I have some positive emotion I like to transfer it on the canvas and hope that it will touch other people and transfer to them. For me art is kind of communication on a subconscious level. If I succeed to touch the other people souls, if they take even a glimpse of that emotion through my paintings, then I've done my work good.

Most of the time I spend listening music. It inspires me to create. Music have a huge impact on my art and also on myself. I can't imagine creating art without music! Ofcourse that is my personal preference! Some people need it to be really quiet to create, others need music, another ones need some other sort of noice. I'm from the noisy ones!

I create mostly contemporary, abstract and sometimes landscape art. As long as it have some mood, meaning and emotion in the painting/drawing - I'm in! I've never enjoyed painting from life (portraits, naturemorts etc.). Maybe some of you would judge that. It's not that I cant't - it's that I don't enjoy it that much as creating things and images that are in my mind and transfer them down on the canvas/paper.

I'm new to sharing what I wrote to other people and putting it out there to the public. I've always had some sort of self doubt (as I'm sure many of you had or have). So writing and bloggind is a huge step. I do hope it turns out well but thats for you to say!

I'm not some expert on how to live, what to do with your life, how to create art. I joined this community to share my experience and mostly post about art and daily basis things. Share my thoughts, my experiences in life and in art. For me communication and sharing the good and the bad moments, the good and the bad experiences in life can make you feel better. And thanks to this amazing thing called "the internet" we have a way to share moments with each other, give or take a good advice for a situation that bothers you or leave you restless.

21396961_10213449181011163_1343040416_n.jpg This is a work I did a few moths ago called "Into the Blue". Hope you like it!

And i think i will leave my introduction about here. I don't want this to be too long or turn out too boring for you! If you have any questions or tips to give me, please dont hesitate to do it on the comments below.

BEST REGARDS, VASIL!

Sort:  

A new Steemian ^^ hello @vvassilev I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks for the warm wellcoming! I do like the idea of this community! I followed you too and if i need some sort of advice i won't hesitate to contact u! See you around :))

Hey! I love to use "hey"! Lol!
Welcome!
I loved your art! I will follow your steps here!
I hope you get some fun here!
I'm an artist too, so...
Followed and upvoted!
; )

Hey,
thank you for the nice words! I will try to be as natural as possible in my posts. Hope people like it!
Thanks for the following and upvote. I will make sure to do the same in return. :))

You are natural here, for sure! Because of that i liked your post!
Abstract art is so deep for me. I like to thought what the artists are thinking when they are creating...
Thank you for the attention!
I hope you like my art too.
Hugs!
; )

Thank you for the nice words and the encouragement! Also thank you for the follow and support! I do love abstract art the most too! Make sure to check my lets post I think you will like it too! See you around :))

"I can't imagine creating art without music''
i think it's the same for a lot of people out there
Cheers

It most certainly is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87