Hi Steemians! I'm Verity!

Hi!

I'm Verity, I'm a Photographer based in the UK, it's my first time on Steem having been recently recommended it. I've still not figured out the profile picture thing, or Steem just doesn't want to work with ImgBB !

Scan-140418-0003.jpg

Scan-140418-0004.jpg

That's me, taken on an old film camera, the best kind, holding up one of my favourite bits of kit - a sepia graduated ND filter.

My love for Photography started years ago, before I went to University to study Fine Art and even before I went to art college. My dad has been a painter for most of his life, but was once a photographer, his own father owning a camera shop way back when. My dad never leaves the house without a camera, and I was using his old Nikon FM2's as soon as I could safely hold them. There's just something magical about film!

IMG_8001.JPG

Obviously it's not all film, in truth I probably only take a roll or two of 35mm each month. What with the cost and delays involved with processing I find it's difficult to use JUST film. Of course for my work I always use Digital, it's faster, easier and built for the job!

Oh, and I can't forget about my cats (Angel and Ponyo) or my Rabbits (Felix and Pika), they may well feature heavily too but I'm not even going to apologise for that. No artistic 35mm or well edited DSLR shot's needed there, they always look cute! - As I'm sure you'll agree!

25383242_10156772434343368_1373922889_o.jpg

I've noticed a lot of Slovenia posts on here, which is awesome, it's one of my favourite places! This was taken at Lake Bled at sunset, I can't wait to go back!

steemv6.jpg

I think I'll finish this otherwise I'll just go on all night, I'm a wedding photographer full time, so I thought I'd share one of my favourite wedding shots to finish, taken in Dubai last year.

steemv.jpg

Anyway I'm really looking forward to seeing what this place is like!

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 0.98 % from @jout thanks to: @vtravels.

You got a 0.07% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

welcoooooome! Steemonians love lovely photies, I'm sure you'll enjoy sharing them here! Kate

Thank you, I hope so too!

Lovely fluffy cat by the way - best of luck

Aww thank you ! She is so pretty, doesn't appreciate fuss all that often though unfortunately !

As long as she'll sit on your lap and let you stroke her then that would be good enough I'd say. Love cats :)

Well occasionally!! And we treasure those moments, I've just posted a whole post on Ponyo since clearly she is so popular!

That's the internet for you!!!

Yup cats getting all the attention!

Welcome 😃

Thank you so much!

welcome to Steemit, am sure you'll like it here. those are amazing photos :)

Thank you, and thanks for the comments!

Hi and welcome to steemit :)

Thank you!!

Welcome to Steemit! That cat...is fricken cute. Nice photos! Look forward to more of them. Feel free to follow or contact me if you need anything, great community!

Thank you! Haha she knows it too!! Will have to share more soon!

Welcome to steemit @vtravels. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vtravels to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

welcome to steemit from a fellow UK photographer. Good luck on here, it's hard work but worth the effort!!

Thank you, much appreciated!

Hi!! Welcome to Steemit Verity!

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49