Sort:  

Thanks @vonhandfotografy! I remember seeing images before I tried and thinking it was some kind of photography magic. Really hoping to show people you can make awesome images with long exposures and you don't need to have loads of expensive kit either!

Yes, normally you can make most photos in good quality with normal gear, only if you wanna make prints of 1 squaremeter or more you can get problems. And yes , for me longexposures still have certain magic touch :D

Absolutely! Most images don't see print anyway nowadays with social media being so big. That being the case things just don't have to be quite as high res! Meaning you can push ISO higher (I wouldn't go above 6400 for clients, but for social media etc then I can easily get an extra stop)

I love exploring different photography techniques in professional and personal work, long exposures opened that door for me, would be great to see others getting the same passion for exploring what's possible with cameras!

I think we share the interest in Photography technics ;-) ... this and the eye for the special view and moment, is mostly all you need for makeing fascinateing Photos

Definitely! I fully agree, no need to worry about fancy cameras (Don't get me wrong, I LOVE my fancy cameras, but they are just a bonus!) or lenses. Just get out there with whatever you have and love what you do! Great to meet people like you who share the same ideals!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49