My Life on Television: From the Big Screen to the Big Pitch on HSN

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community!

Today I pulled the trigger on a new way to invest in my life. One of my sons has been encouraging me to do this for quite some time and today I crossed the finish line and claimed my prize. I am part of the Steemit family!

Mom Headshot New Selfie Cropped-small.jpg

My name is Vonabell Sherman and when I am not learning about cryptocurrency you can watch me on TV.

I am a TV Host, spokesperson and broadcast media professional. Since 2001 that has included presenting a wide variety of home and family products to 97 million people on HSN (Home Shopping Network). My efforts have produced over 900 million dollars in sales for my valued clients. I have crafted and executed hundreds of successful demonstrations and had fun while doing it.

2016-9-28 behind the camera_n.jpg

vonabell optimal iron _NEW.jpg

One of my favorite and most successful products that I've demoed on HSN was the Snuggie, the blanket with sleeves!

National ads, magazines, and commercials - I have had the pleasure of participating in all of them and recently I co-hosted a web show with the original shark on Shark Tank, Kevin Harrington. Yes, he is a nice guy!

DSCF5020.JPG

Kevin Harrington and me.jpg

New York is where I grew up and began my show business career. Now, for nearly two decades, the Sunshine State is where I call home. I've appeared in national ads, magazines, and commercials since I was 13 years old.

vonabell Purina.jpg

vonabell JC Penney.jpg

HSN's slogan is, "It's fun here!" I hope to bring the same sentiment to the Steemit community.

2016-07-08 holding HSN ball with crew.jpg

20171201_192727 Steemit Sign Selfie.jpg

Sort:  

Great to have you :)
We have a problem where people pretend to be celebrities, and get a lot of upvotes under false pretenses.
Obviously thats not fair on the community or the person being imitated.
You'll get a much warmer reception if you can verify that you're actually you.
A tweet from your verified Twitter, or a photo of yourself holding a piece of paper with 'vonabell' and 'steemit' written on it, would do the trick nicely.
Fantastic to have you onboard, it's a wonderful community, you'll fit right in :)

Thank you for the advice, @mattclarke! I've updated my post per your advice. :)

20171201_192727 Steemit Sign Selfie.jpg

Perfect :)
Appreciate your understanding and cooperation.
I recently wrote a basic explanation of how it all works here, for interested facebook friends.
Please feel free to ask any questions, everyone's happy to help noobs find their feet.
You sound pretty tech savvy already, I'm sure you'll do really well here.
Following you now.

I giggled at your tech savy comment.. I could not get my pix to drag and drop... I had to get some younger tech savy help.. but I am teachable :)

You have very nice handwriting. Welcome and glad to have such a celebrity on board! Would love to here any stories you can share about some of your success and failures along the way to 900 million in sales.

Thank you! Not bad for a lefty! Thank you for the suggestion for a future post.. I will do that... I currently have an interesting situation on a product.. maybe I'll share it at a later date. :)

Welcome fellow lefty :D

@adept I have always loved being a lefty. I am a regular lefty, I dont write sideways or upside down!I can only write with my left hand but bowl and bat right handed. Thanks for reaching out :)

Warm Welcome! You will love it here. 🤗

Thank you so much!

oh my gosh - koolots! (culottes?) I remember those! welcome Vonabell (smile)

YES! I do remember those.. and I had the most far out plaid bell bottoms ! Thanks for the welcome!

Welcome! Nice to meet you and I look forward to seeing/reading your posts!

Thank you Rebecca! Love that name... It was my grandmothers.. :)

Welcome!

I'm sure you will have some great stories to share from your experience in TV and media.

Thanks for joining our community and get ready to meet a ton or great people!

@oO7, thanks for the thumbs up ! One of my sons is a huge James Bond fan, so when I saw the oO7 , I giggled. He actually runs a tightly knit fan club and takes people on trips to James Bond filming sites. Thanks for the warm welcome :)

That sounds really cool!

@vonabell Welcome to STEEMIT, I think you will be Huge Here and just enjoy and interact with your commenters..........

Thank you for your welcome. I appreciate the simple advice, this is new and I am having those "I am in a new place" jitters. :)

Welcome, I hope this community is useful to you.
Thanks for sharing the video with us.

HI @upr. Thanks for the welcome.
I found your statement interesting . "I hope the community is useful to you "

How do you find the community useful ?

Hi and welcome!
I had to smile at the 70s advert pic; some eras were so cliche! 😄
Personally I can't imagine ever enjoying doing what you do, but you make it sound fun somehow!

Hi there,
You are right the 70's really stand out ! Last week I went to a birthday party and the theme was the 70's . I could not find anything at the thrift shops to wear so I dug our my actual 1970's prom dress and wore it to the party! Thanks for the welcome!

BTW, I noticed you have a tag of Home school. I was a homeschooling mom for 7 years!

So there is a reason to keep the prom dress and they say you'll only wear it once! 😆

You've got me thinking now how long I've been homeschooling. I think it must be nearly 7 years. They started out in school and now my eldest self studies because she's way beyond me. Did you enjoy homeschooling?

The famous Quiana (sp) of the 70's .. Cowl neck and rolled into a nice small size-- easy to store! I did enjoy homeschooling.. She graduated High school with her AA done as well. I have been finished for nearly 6 years now.

welcome to you my friend. This is a wonderful community that is uplifting and grows the positive in everyone. I have found some beautiful souls here who I consider friends. I have learned much from this platform and earned along the way I wish you only the best. Welcome and best wishes from a piano man and blogger of many subjects. - Enjoy with Troy

I look forward to learning as much as you have. "Its a whole new world" as the song goes!
Thanks for the welcome!

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @ma1neevent from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15