Call me Voidy

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG-20171216-WA0015.jpg

This is a picture from my most recent trip to Brazil.

After a 10 hour layover in Houstan, you could say I was happy when we landed in Brazil.

The Rio airport is surrounded by Favela's. Its a culture shock to say the least.

Being a Canadian citizen I wasn't quiete ready for the societal shift in demographics. Hearing about a 3rd world country is one thing, but witnessing it with yoir own eyes is something else entirely.

The rain forest is beautifil but the economy is disgusting. This country can benefit from Crypto to a huge extent. It would help corruption and transparency.

This is where my family is from and I want nothing else other than the success of the Brazilian people because of the amount of Love this country has to offer.

Let me know if you want more Latino stories!

Sort:  

Nice to meet you
Dear.@voidspace
welcome to steemit. we are very happy with your joining
i like your pictures
Follow me @mistersteem
for Free upvotes
Followers
&
Resteem your future posts
your steemit Name is nice@voidspace

welcome@voidspace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30