I became one of the best photographers in 2017 from my bedroom (according to oneeyeland.com)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi! I'm Vlad, I'am from Brasov, Romania and yes that's a cat on my shoulder

19225795_1564610386904225_2323701475813607541_n.jpg

A few years ago, I finished highschool and had no clue what to do with my life, so I signed up for college ...
Every day I went to classes, got bored since the topic was of no particular interest to me, went home to waste time on the internet, played a few matches of DoTA and went to sleep.


Meanwhile I was toying around with photography and discovered @vonwong who inspired me to quit everything and focus on my passion.
Because of that I started putting up a mostly DIY studio in my bedroom. I started with cheap halogen lights, white cardboard and pringles cans. I had what you could call a ghetto studio but it worked well enough so I could learn lighting from YouTube videos. And oh boy I've learned a lot. Slowly I've bought some speedlights and a few lenses but my background is still a white wall or a black cloth and I still use DIY light modifiers.


(snapshot of my website - http://vmphotoart.tk/)


I started with still life and easy subjects, but soon enough that stopped being entertaining, therefore I started photographing people and that's what I do today. I call myself a visual artist and not a photographer mostly because I'm not capturing memories but creating images.

FAST FORWARD a few years of doing this every day

I still do most of my work in my bedroom using speedlights and DIY modifiers for my lights but my work has been published in various magazines around the globe, I've been featured on 500px, fstoppers and many other photography blogs and my biggest achievement so far is being published in "Best Of The Best Photographers 2017" a book is published by https://oneeyeland.com/ a website similar to 500px but where the photos are curated by the team, showcasing the finest images shot by great photographers.
steem.jpg

So yeah I've been published internationally been nominated as one of the best photographer in the world working from my bedroom.

NO you don't need the most expensive camera money can buy,
NO you don't need a lot of studio equipment ,
NO you don't to pay for education because YouTube is free,
JUST START WORKING and if you think your work is not good enough, work some more.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider upvoting, commenting or sharing...

Sort:  

vlad i been to brasov it is nice city,you photos are nice,i vote and start to follow you
Regards from serbia:)

thanks
@lesakesa how did u liked Brasov as tourist? I live in it all my life and i cant rly find new stuff in this city anymore

It was nice,city is ok but gondola lift and the mountain is most beautiful view

I found you from the @vonwong discord. I really love how much your images pop, you've earned a follow from me. Welcome to the steemit community!

Love the colour grading in your shots!

Stunning studio work Vlad! Looking forward to seeing more of your photos that you post. Saw your comment on @Vonwong's post, which led me here.
Cheers!
-Jonathan

thank you
i'm planning to make some post about what hacks i use in my studio

thanks, i've seen you work on fstoppers a couple of months a go and it blew my mind

Thanks mate!!

Great intro @vmoldo. I enjoy the colorful style of your portraits :)

Really beautiful work @vmoldo, and huge congrats on the One eyeland award, that is a huge honor! I've heard of one eyeland before but never submitted to it. You photos are stunning and it's not surprising you were chosen for the selection. Welcome to Steemit, am looking forward to seeing more of your amazing work!

Your pictures are so clear and detailed...makes me fall in love with photography all again.
Thanks for sharing.

I'll really love to know how you created the pictures on your website snapshot; they're really lovely.
Upvoted, followed and resteemed.

glad you like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70