My Introductory Post on Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hi fellows Steemians, I finally made it to get some time to write my introductory post. I wasn't lazy, I just needed some time to get a better grasp of the Steem environment and still doing it.

I'm an IT guy and I'm quite knowlegable regarding computers and programming. But my current job sucks. I'm working as a network administrator but also doing a lot of bureaucracy paperwork, so in a word my job sucks :(

But enough with the things I don't like or do, I'll better tell you about the pretty things I'm doing or thinking about.

I'm mostly spending my time with my family of two kids. I have two wonderful kids, a boy of 14 and a girl of 10 years old. The boy, Vlad, is quite talented at drawing and painting, but he also likes creating things using specific software. Give him a tablet and he'll sketch for you a beautiful drawing in seconds, literally.

20180920_221821.jpg
For this one he used gouache I think.

On the other hand, I'm a complete anti-talent and so is my wife...

I don't have much to say about the girl, Ana Maria, except she's very sweet! She's more attracted to the fashion, which is quite normal for her age.

About My Hobbies

In my spare time, I'm sometimes playing the piano, but I don't have any recording of me playing. I'm just not too proud of my old M-Audio keyboard, which seems much more like a toy. But after I'll buy a real digital piano I will surely do some recordings.

My other hobbies are more related to my professional skills, such as electronics, computers and programming. Some time ago I was involved in a "smart home" kind of project, which was abandoned eventually. Even so, I've learned quite a lot about microcontrollers, sensors, wireless protocols and alike.

And now about the photo: very long ago, long before digital photo was born, I was quite addicted to photographing. I mean the old film and photo paper way of doing it with all those chemicals, dark room and all. But life carried me in various ways and this hobby faded away. But now as I became a Steemian, it looks like a natural place to be more visual, so I'm going to revive this photo hobby, which has become so affordable now with all those digital devices.

These days there was an unfortunate event in my life, but I'll better talk about it in another post.

Well, this is pretty much all about me that could be covered in a blog post.

Sort:  

Welcome excellent post I'm sure you will succeed on this platform.

Thanks a lot, I hope so too!

Welcome to Steemit vlad
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money.
I have been here for a while and love it!
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours.

For safety tips visit the white paper.

The Steemify App I use is also great, it is available in the Appstore and free, you can See Whats happening in your account. Also Partiko and Steepshot are handy and Free. I wish you good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
I am here everyday !
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands XOXO

Thank you @brittandjosie for your welcoming and suggestions. With this first post of mine I got so many of them, but I see this as part of my getting grasp process.

You ate very welcome , its true that on the introduce blogs alot off people stop by to comment but Thats a good thing. Take All advice or request in concideration and go your own way here on steemit. Good luck let me know if you have questions 👍

Welcome!

Love this introduction and LOVE that drawing/painting and bleh, yuck, paperwork sucks indeed, especially when its bureaucracy paperwork, I feel ya!

If you like music much, there are quite a few "gathering" - more to contests, where you can win obviously, for musician. Go check #openmic. You can also upload music/song to #dsound :)

I wish you success on Steemit!

Cheers,

@thekitchenfairy - a Steemit witness. To cast your vote, please go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses On the provided box type thekitchenfairy and click vote.

Thank you for all your suggestions. I'll check them for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome. Excellent post. @wfuneme

Thanks for reading and for your warm welcoming.

welcome to the steemit platform

Thanks @ewasteguy1 for the welcoming.

your welcome

hey vladu!welcome to steemit world, looking forward to your creative writings here. ☺️👍

Thanks @koshin, I'll do my best.

Congratulations @vladu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit @vladu.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steemit. Once you start up with your photography be sure to check out @juliank blog he runs photo contest.

Posted using Partiko Android

I will definitely do it, thanks.

Your welcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit, please feel good, greetings from me😊

Thank you @anitacarolina for your welcoming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52