Hi all, Vlad Isac is my name and I am here to learn and share what I have learned.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

First of, I would like to say that I am very glad to be here with you steemians, sharing this wonderful place to interact and breathe digitally - on what I think is one of the coolest blockchain yet. I admit, that I am a true lover of philosophy and a student of Occult science, here on planet E with the specific mission to learn and spread truth, beauty and wisdom.

prima-analog.jpg

Took the picture above with my old analog friend Zorki-5, back in my hometown Galati, somewhere around 2013; it was a cold-ish January day, but I was very happy, out and about, on a picture day with my trusty friend, this amazing and simple piece of tech, made in the Soviet Union back in 1959 (a 35mm film rangefinder/Leica-derived camera). I guess my love for photography is somewhat related to/connected to my love for all things symbols and symbolistic in nature. Still to this day I find it awesome and all inspiring: the process of capturing and freezing time through photography - this magical dance between light and darkness, has always fascinated me, and it was my medium of choice back then...

Screen Shot 2018-05-24 at 13.52.07.png

Cool thing about making this introductory post, is that it got me looking through some old hard-drives, and thus found one of my first digital shots (above pic), taken with my first dslr a Nikon d40x. I named the photo in.between, it was taken in my fathers funeral parlour, somewhere around 2007-2008, and I remember as I was very glad to have recently discovered Apple's Aperture 3.

CK Bus.jpg

⬆️ Picture was taken in London, around 2010, where I stayed for about 6 months… it was a cool place to be, at least for a while, and for a 24 year old version of me. Following, I thought it would be wise to take more seriously this passion for photography and graphic design (which developed slowly with photo manipulation software from Adobe) and got myself hired as a junior graphic designer in a cool and hip advertising boutique in my hometown of Galati. Learned a ton of stuff there, my colleagues were really a great bunch and I had a great time learning for a while. It took me a year and a few months to realise the fact that I didn’t want to make advertising for the long run… So I decided to continue my “quest” as a graphic designer elsewhere.

In October 2012 I started working at T-shirt Factory, a clothing-printing shop. It was here that I felt inspired by my designer colleagues, to learn and try out designing for the garment industry. And so with a few designs and with continuing ardour, I worked at it there, expanding my portfolio of designs and also working on custom designs for clients from around the world. At the end of 2013 I have decided to quit my job at T-shirt Factory and try freelancing. It worked, and it felt great to plan my day just how I thought and felt like. I also loved the idea of choosing my clients/projects that I worked on. One of the first freelance gigs that I got back then, was for Julia Torianski [your hydra @ Brave The World], a Russian-Canadian blogger, anti-state propagandist and Bitcoin supporter.

Meanwhile I continued freelancing and learning more and more about the Self and life, and in 2015 I moved back to Bucharest, the city capital of Romania, which was my home back in my college years. In January 2016 I started working at MadPiano, a neat vinyl shop in downtown Bucharest, ran by a couple of friends from my hometown of Galati. The place had an awesome vibe to it, and the people who were attracted there were all music lovers… definitely my people :D. Had a lovely time working on graphic design and photography for the place; loving the place so much I decided to work on the shop floor too, overcoming my shyness and interacting with clients from all over the world. Below a few samples of my work done at MadPiano.

prezentare-tee.jpg

vb.jpg

vineri.jpg

In March of 2016 I left my job at MadPiano and went back to freelancing, meanwhile I had all sorts of cool clients/projects, one of which was for a friend's Music Label called Mihai Bravu Records.

jumper-MBRV2.jpg

January 2018, met online with CEO of TokenPay, Derek Capo with whom I collaborated on several projects of t-shirt designs. Also right about that time, I started to take a closer look at the blockchain phenomenon, and the crypto tokens market, and quickly realised that it is certainly a topic of interest to me. I really feel that there are plenty of projects (in the blockchain space) with huge potential (just like steemit) to change for the better our life and experience, in this digital era.

Screen Shot 2018-05-24 at 17.25.43.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-24 at 17.26.16.png

I have to end this post here, as I observe it is getting bigger and bigger, and I do not want to be the guy with the longest intro post :))… Stay tuned my fellow steemians, my first post after this introductory one will be on the topic of the Trivium and Quadrivium also known as The Seven Liberal Arts back in the old days.

Take good care & much love to you all. I will leave you with a few more old pics found on my hard-drive.

IMG_1601.jpg

IMG_1629.jpg

IMG_1632.jpg

IMG_1660.jpg

IMG_0828.jpgIMG_0829.jpgIMG_0831.jpgIMG_0832.jpgIMG_0834.jpg

Sort:  

@vladisac, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Hello and welcome to Steemit. I'm still a beginner, I follow you and I hope you too will follow me, I'm glad to new acquaintances. I wish good luck in the development of your blog! Upvoted your post! ;)

Thanks man.

Good afternoon! I most recently on Steemit, like you. I decided that together we can achieve much and develop faster. Let's increase the power of Steemit together. I followed you hope and you follow me. Glad to new acquaintances! ;)

Thank you Tatyana... indeed together we can achieve more and faster. Wish you a great day.

welcome @vladisac. hello.
Appreciate the invitation to support schools that will help you have more profits in our discord channel: https://discord.gg/KCWM772. You will also have the opportunity to have many more followers willing to help you.

Greetings, vladisac! Wish you make many new friends here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) It is very nice to meet you.

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU


Welcome to Steemit @vladisac!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations @vladisac! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70508.37
ETH 3790.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43