Vishire in town!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I know I've already made an introduction post, but I realize after so long that it was a stupid introduction and I have GOT to make a better one. I was at the Steemit Meetup here in Bangalore, India and @thebatmanbiker said he wants to see a better introduction post from me.

I look like this.



Vishal at India Gaming Show, South 2018.

Damn, that's a really weird picture. And big.

Hello there guys, my name is Vishal and I go by Vishire on the internet, you see that name anywhere on the internet, you know its me. My story is a bit different from a lot of people in this country, I would say I grew up differently even though I lived here because of all the exposure I have got in all the years of playing video games and getting to know more and more people so discovering and uncovering more of the world as I go.

I'm a highschool dropout. Yeah, you heard that right, I'm a highschool dropout who didn't want to pursue school or college since I lost the motivation to long before I even entered highschool. I always wanted to create content, any kind of content, I would always love it if it were with games and about games, but I also love getting together with people and making things happen.

I love gaming, I love playing video games, watching them as a spectator sport, writing about them, reading about them, talking to other people about video games, playing video games with other people, discovering new games. You could say that I would do anything for and with video games. I've had all of those gamer experiences that other people say they've had. Sleepless nights. Going hours without food and water only because you're playing a game and don't want to get your lazy ass off the chair. Lazy? I don't think it was laziness but more so not giving a shit about a lot of other things because gaming consumed my whole life.

Dance, I dance! I've been dancing since I was 5 years-old; spending more time on games made me spend less time on dancing, but I never lost my love for it, still keep a track of what's happening with dance in the world. My cousins were my sole influence as a kid and most of my cousins were into dance at one point, I took the most out of that experience.


Being on Steemit has made me want to open myself up to the world and its people more than be hesitant to speak your heart out, which I very much am and I'm glad it exists. Going to a Steemit meetup in my city made me want to remake my introductory post and do it better this time around.

I am now more courageous and willing. More confident than before. Let's fucking goooooo.

Thankyou for getting me on here @i69withyourmumii


If you want to continue seeing stuff from my side: @vishire

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome again ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66