You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is your reputation still at 25 or thereabout? Do you have only few followers? This post will help them grow

Hello there @okusarobert :)
As a newbie, I always try to figure out the etiquette first before I get myself into trouble, no matter which kind of community / group I join. Most of the rules - everywhere I've been - have some sort of sense behind them and are easily followed by always staying polite, and using my common sense.
When you start out in this community, it is more essential than anywhere I know to take the time and read some guidelines like yours. First of all if you have no idea, like me, about cryptocurrency and such things, but on a social level it is additionally difficult, because you are bombarded by these offers and deals (like vote for vote and such).
I didn't think it was very ethical anyway, I just believe it to be dangerous to sell it as "the only way". If people believe that, then there will be no change.
Therefore I am grateful to read this other point of view to using steemit in a better way than selling my soul ;)
Thank you very much, have a great day!

Sort:  

I am moved by your attitude, mate. I am following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87